Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Comfortable accommodation with character

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Room size /location
Cons: Nothing all a ok
Location: Convenient to Mount Mansfield & other local attractions.
Clean comfortable, good size room pleasant staff. Good location, most difficult part climbing stairs with 2 heavy cases. Wouldnt let this deter folks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the smuggler notch region

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Bedding was really good and the reception person was really awesome. He gave us a warm welcome and also helped on sightseeing places
Cons: Was little noisy around, the heat was little bit high even during fall and did not had fan.
Location: Location is nearby to mt. mansfield which has awesome colors on fall season and also lot of hiking trails. There is also jet line in stowe.
5 out of 5
by Steve from North Attleboro, MA

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a nice town !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Closeness to our daughter's home.
Cons: Maybe a little shelf in the bathroom for personal items of ours. Also, had limited parking , but there was a church nearby with an empty lot.
Location: Really nice location for so many things. Went through the notch several times on our way to Stowe!
We needed a room to sleep and refresh each night before doing daily things with our daughter and this filled the bill! It was quiet and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Major improvements - Wi-Fi - Breakfast - Brighten up facility
The place was nothing as advertised. There was no breakfast and sketchy Wi-Fi at best. The room was not comfortable and had no charm to it. Needed major renovations. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We are continually updating the property, and just finished a major remodel on our bakery/ cafe which is now open from 7:30 - 3 pm everyday. The cafe with our tavern/ dining room now has the inn offering food from 7:30 am - 9 pm daily. We have three wifi networks at the inn. If asked, I am happy to tell the guest which network will work best at which location in the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
A nice Inn but small rooms and paper thin walls where you can hear EVERYTHING from adjoining rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The inn is perfect for a day of skiing at smugglers notch. It's only 10 minutes away. At check in they gave us a meal credit for the attached cafe which worked out perfect as well for grabbing something quick. Overall I would stay again. The inn is basic but it works for what you need
3 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Phoenix

Pleasant stay at a comfortable country inn

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Smugglers Notch Inn is NOT a chain, bland inn. It is a small, locally owned, unique place to stay, plenty warm and comfortable even though night time temps were subzero. Wifi worked great in room and in lobby. Free coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby. There is a coffee shop and tavern in the same building, as well as other local restaurants and stores in walking distance. A comfortable place to stay and would stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Good stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Property very old 1800's but clean. The floors and walls went in all directions so you felt drunk walking anywhere LOL. Good staff but get to the cafe early or reserve a table as it gets booked quickly.