Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The cabin was amazing. Warm and cozy. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northbridge ma

second trip

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the pond house with my family this time. We all loved it hard a great time . everything we needed was there. Enough room for everybody. We are planning another trip up there next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Just Wonderful!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We visited many covered bridges and went to several different towns!! They where are quite beautiful!!
Everything was perfect ..clean, tranquil, and just a perfect getaway!! I wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful in every way!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept grounds, impeccable view!
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing about this place...literally!
Location: Smugglers Notch Ski is just a hop away!
We booked this cabin with the hopes of a small weekend getaway. It was so relaxing and the staff...loved the staff. We only really met the desk person (wish I had gotten her name) she was so friendly and informative!!! The cabin has us wanting for nothing...I mean it was impeccably kept and relaxing. Literally could have locked ourselves in and not moved for days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Little minimoon

Posted Feb 6, 2016
From the moment you arrive you feel nothing but warmth, friendliness and welcome. This is a true gem of a location. Quite, peaceful and tranquil. For that little romantic getaway Sterling ridge gets 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Houston, TX

The Perfect Cabin!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Field & Stream Dream Cabin is just that.............a perfect wonderful dream. The view is spectacular, bedding was comfortable, the cabin was spotless & the kitchen was amply furnished for us to cook meals comfortably. If you don't feel like cooking, there are fun tasty restaurants just minutes away. We enjoyed the hot tub outside & the amazing HUGE jetted tub inside the master. This was our first visit to Vermont & these Texans can't wait to go back! The staff is phenomenally friendly, location is close to a winery, distillery, skiing, snowboarding, horseback riding, dog sledding, etc. Nature walks/hikes are right outside your cabin door.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Copenhagen

Great lodge!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was brief, a crash to visit a friend. The place was terrific-- comfortable, quiet, spacious and simply furnished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels