Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR, MI

Nice relaxing place to stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Gest place to get away and relax! Get a car so you can use explore the island from here. Very scenic view from deck on room. Get groceries before heading there otherwise 15-20 minute drive to most restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The location is awesome. Santosha sits right off of the Atlantic Ocean on the east coast of the island. The view is breathtaking. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Some cons were: car rental is a must. This site is very remote. Would recommend purchasing grocery. We were hungry. There is no food at the hotel and the restaurants nearby close super early and not many to choose from. Other than that it was very relaxing. If you want action and excitement, this is not the place. It's super chill and romantic. Perfect for a "baecation". Enjoyed my stay. I would just plan the food situation better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Get-A-Way

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel, situated in rural east coast Barbados. The room was very large and spacious. Nice clean environment, nice view of the ocean (can't swim on this side of the island because of dangerous tidal waves, but very nice for walks.) Only downside, water from shower did not get very hot or have a lot of pressure. It was only a bus ride away from a few major Barbados attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Zen-like accommodations with beautiful sea view

Posted Apr 28, 2016
If you want harmony, comfort and tranquility this is the place for you. The view from the balcony from our third floor room was spectacular with nature all around. The staff was kind and very accommodating. The lovely pool was available 24/7 and the grill very handy to cook fresh fish we got from the fish market in Speightstown 20 minutes away. There is a beautiful clubhouse at the pool. It is essential to have a rental car at this location. Great for couples and family groups who want a vacation/reunion in a gorgeous place that feels like one has it all to oneself. It would have been even better if the jacuzzi had not been out of service and the blinds in our bedroom rolled up and down easily.
5 out of 5
by Nicky from Winchester

Great Find

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had such a great stay at Santosha. A real find on the beautiful east coast. Stunning location from which to explore the island. Lovely spacious rooms with good self catering facilities and large balconies with wonderful views. Feels really private - would thoroughly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bgi

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Spent 2nights there, everything was clean and well maintained. Water was off in the hotel for a few hours but the staff worked hard to rectify the problem... Apart from that we had no complaints and would love to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Most relaxing stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: A small quiet hotel in the countryside away from the hustle and bustle. There are beautiful views of the Atlantic ocean and a constant brisk breeze.
Location: Located in the quiet countryside. You must travel to the West Coast for a variety of restaurants and beaches for swimming.
Had a wonderful relaxing stay from July 16 to July 21. I was looking for somewhere quiet with little disturbance and I found it.The Santosha team, Joanne, Selma, Claudine and Dorious, were very friendly, helpful and made my stay stress-free. My one bedroom was spacious, and homey and I slept very well. The beach across the road is rough and not for swimming. However, everyday I went for long quiet walks along the beach and listened to the pounding of the waves. I prepared breakfast but traveled to Holetown for dinner. You need a car to get around easily. I did not rent one this time around but I would in future. I traveled as a single female and I felt safe even though the hotel is secluded.
4 out of 5
by Travis from Austin

The East Side of the Island is Great

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
At first, we were a little concerned that we'd be isolated, but we discovered that we were a 20 minute drive or less from many of the things we wanted to do (Heywood's beach, St Nicholas abbey, etc.). And the things that were further away could easily be scheduled into day trips to other ends of the island. You must have a car or be happy to not go anywhere and just relax by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Secluded Beauty

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel is small and secluded but the staff and services are excellent. The room is comfortable with air conditioning and hot water. You can take the bus from the front of the hotel and save a lot since the taxi was very expensive. We felt safe and relax. Ianique and Joanne were extremely nice and helpful. We had a wonderful experience for our 20th Anniversary. They also surprised us with a decoration of chocolates and rose petals on our bed. Not even Sandals did that.
5 out of 5
by Derrick from Washington DC

Great Selection.

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, would stay there again!