Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Very pleasant, indeed.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Thoroughly enjoyed Minister's Island and gorgeous Kingsbrae Gardens with sculptures . Generally laid back and sumptuous comfort without ostentation.
Croissant toaster caught fire. Replace. Jelly packets at tables a bit cheesy.. Complementary bikes sorely in need of maintenance. Dinner menu a bit limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

recent stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: a nice get away if everything works out ok!
Cons: consideration to concerns should be given.
Location: take a stroll to the downtown, nice shops and eateries
This is a very historical resort in a very quaint sea side village. we understand the resort has undergone recent extensive renovations which is why we wanted to re-visit the Resort. we were given a sea view room on the 4th floor of the older part of the resort, the room was beautiful, the view fantastic. We were very disappointed in the ability of sound (talking and tv from adjacent room,) it was like they were in our room. this kept us up later than we wanted and got us up much earlier than we wanted, we will not pay what we paid or take a chance on this happening again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful comfortable newly refurbished hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Welcoming attentive staff. Delicious food. Upgraded to roomy suite. Bathroom small but adequate. Keurig in room. Jerky partyers disturbed sleep around our room. Security staff responsive and apologetic. Comped breakfast. Will definitely return next time we're in New Brunswick. St. Andrews pretty much shuts down in early October.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous hotel in New Brunswick

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The Ocktonerfest
Cons: A little hard to find if you are unfamiliar wth Canadian highways
Location: The town of St Andrews was charming. Much more to see and do than we expected
Everything about this hotel was first class. Old world feel but all modern amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It felt like being taken back in time. Great hotel ... great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Love this place

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Loved out stay at the Algonquin! Recommend the waterslide :) Only wish there was more to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Wonderful time. Look forward to returning soon.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Beautiful view of bay. Quaint town in walking distance.
Clean, comfortable room. Very quiet. Town in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast, USA

Historic Hotel on Bay of Fundy

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. Food was delicious. Staff great. Hotel amenities were very good.
Cons: The size of the bathroom. The bathroom of our room was extremely small and cramped, although the shower design was nice.
Location: The town of St. Andrews is small but quaint. It's a great location if you love to golf or go whale watching. A very quiet and restful place.
We had a pleasant stay despite the weather. The hotel room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the food. The staff was always pleasant and eager to assist. Allowing guests to bring their well-behaved pets is a great idea. Would definitely stay at the hotel again, if we were in the area, and would recommend to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
For a wonderful place, the restaurant should be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel - great amenities-great service!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room - we had a King mini-suite. It had a very nice sitting room with a view of the bay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: St. Andrews is quaint with lots of cute shops. We toured the Ross museum which was nice. There are several opportunities for whale watching.
First time staying at the Algonquin - and we plan to return. This is a first class resort hotel with great facilities and service. We ate in the dining room and had a wonderful meal with perfect service. Prices are not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.