Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundee

been Before and loved it.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Like that fact that is central to everywhere. Like the warm atmosphere it has.
Cons: Asked for a Merlot wine and was told they do that wine.
Location: We like it is near St. Andrews town. Very convenient for shopping etc.
We cane last year fir our Anniversary had a sea view room. This year booked again for our Anniversary requested a sea view room was given a road side room which kept us up all night. Very noisy. Coming back again in February with another couple and hope this time to have a sea view room. Staff were very nice and is a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Charming hotel close to beach and town.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We were completely satisfied with our stay. The facility is lovely but simple. It is very clean, and the lovely staff is the best asset of all. The restaurant provides the perfect breakfast. Our one dinner there was also very good. We came from the U.S. to visit our son at the University but would happily visit St Andrews again even though we are not golfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rabat, Morocco

pleasant hotel with excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful commun spaces, confortables rooms, nice staff, excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The only negative factor was the room which was small and not level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: GOLF!
A top quality hotel in an iconic position overlooking the 18th green of St Andrews links. A great restaurant, the Rocco, and nothing too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, hotel needs work.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel has a great location on the 18th fairway at St Andrews, but that is about it. The lift was not in operation during our visit, so this did not help the situaiton. The hotel is old and tired, and in desperate need of some renovation. The breakfast was below average as well. The staff was OK, but certainly nothing stood out in a positive way. Needs work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A complete and utter rip-off

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The views over the Old Course are beautiful.
Cons: In my opinion, the whole hotel needs to be torn down and rebuild!
Location: The location, right by the Old Course in St. Andrews is perfect. Golfing haven!
Entirely overpriced, we got a double-bed (140cm) with one nightstand in a room so small we were not able to open our luggage properly. The bathroom sink still has separate hot and cold taps. Everything is old and worn out! One window didn't shut! Carpet disgusting.
5 out of 5
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Fantastic views of St Andrews Old Course

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were able to check in ahead of schedule which was fantastic. Our room was neat, clean and tidy. The bathroom was spacious and the large bath was a great added feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Beautiful views of the Old Course Food was excellent