Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Smallest room I stayed in on my two week vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great location, nice eating area for breakfast, but a non-cheerful individual that seemed bothered when he check us in an absolutely the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The double bed took up all the space in the room. Check out staff and breakfast staff were a lot friendlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Small room, hard bed, lumpy pillows. No air conditioning. Great central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you found the bed hard and lumpy pillows. We would have happily replaced your pillows had we been aware. I am glad to hear you found the team friendly here and do hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Cute hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We could not have been more pleased. Everything was not just clean and well taken care of, but appeared to be in absolute top notch condition. We were surprised by the full breakfast menu and it was great. I used the term "cute", because it was simply a quaint little hotel in a great and old part of the town. I was sorry we had only one night to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff were friendly and accommodating, allowing us to store our luggage both before check in and after check out so we could do some sightseeing without worrying about our bags. Very nice complimentary breakfast. The room was clean but small, and the bed was not the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear the bed was not the most comfortable and I will certainly look at this for future guests. I do hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific small hotel. All the basics, very cozy and friendly. Lovely breakfast room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for reviewing the Albany Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back if you return to St Andrews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very comfortable and welcoming hotel, handily placed in the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Albany Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and helpful staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: Convenient for the high street and University as well as golf courses
The Hotel was comfortable and staff really helpful, I liked the breakfast which was included in a value for money stay. Unfortunately the WiFi was not working properly which was a problem. also my room only had a shower not a bath. parking nearby was not a problem and the Hotel was in easy walking distance to the high street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014