Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Golf holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Perfect location to shopping and golf. Lots of free parking too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, ON

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Location was great! Very central and steps to the Old Course and the beach.
We loved our stay at the Golf Inn. The staff were very friendly and our room was very nice and clean. We had a beautiful view from 4 floors up. We could see the golf course and the beach and ocean. No elevator though but we didn't mind. It had a lovely little pub on the main floor too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

wanted to see the golf course

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have dinner available until a decent time - we had to go elsewhere and try and find dinner!
Ideal location but it was tough taking our cases up to the 3rd floor room without an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sandwich, ma

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Its location. Quiet. Great breakfast.
Cons: Could be hot on third floor.
Location: Old Course and beach right across the street. Close to town , bus station. and sights.
Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Great breakfast. Quiet! Did have to climb stairs to third floor, but that was OK. Very good experience.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The noise level between the rooms and from the street can be bothersome, depending on the night of the week. The room we had was also small in bedroom, though the bathroom was more spacious. Wifi could use a boost in speed and capacity. Location near the golf courses and West Sands was a plus. The breakfast was included, and was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great quaint B&B/Inn

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location to the Old Course.
Cons: Bigger televisions in the rooms
Location: If you're here to golf The Old Course, it literally is steps to the first tee. Lots of other great courses with 15 min drive
Rooms are smallish, a little dated but clean. Located above a pub - in town only steps to the first tee at the Old Course at St. Andrews. St. Andrew caddies were at the bar every evening have a nip before heading home - they are very friendly and have lots of great stories to share. Breakfast is included - it's very good - but only available from 8-10 am so if you have an early tee time, make sure you buy something from tesco the night before or head over a couple of streets to Starbuck's which opens at 5 am? - early! There is no where to park in front of the hotel but lots of parking down the street and around the corner - unloading was a bit of an adventure (we parked up on the sidewalk) and carrying things up the stairs is a challenge with heavy luggage. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cook was a riot - funny stories and he cooks a decent breakfast/lunch.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small hotel with a big heart

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The perfect small hotel for a short break in St Andrews. Friendly people and good food in a superb position - close to the historic golf courses and to the city centre with its castle and cathedral ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. LaurelNJ

Old Course Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Old Course
If you want to play the Old Course at St Andrews, it is the place to stay, you are 50 yards from the starters area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA USA

Visiting daughter at the University of St. Andrews

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It was near the golf course, beach, and a easy walk into town. It was close to my daughters University accommodations. It had a FULL breakfast.
Cons: I think they managed everything fine. I do wish they had an earlier check in for guests from the USA & other far away places.
Location: Golf Course, Restaurants, Pubs, Shopping, Beach that is all within walking distance. No need for a bus or taxi unless you are unable to walk far.
This is very close to the Golf course, restaurants, and about 5-10 minute walk to the center of the city. It was nice they allowed us to check in a few hours early since we had an overnight flight from USA. The staff was very friendly and when they mean breakfast is included, its a full breakfast, not just coffee and pastries. We were served the FULL Scottish breakfast! The food was great and the drinks too. Americans: there are no elevators so be prepared to carry your luggage upstairs to the room. This wasn't a problem for us but may be for others. I'm sure they would help if you asked for assistance. I would definitely recommend this place and may return again when I come back in September/October 2017.