Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joni

Would definitely stay here again...

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room are really nice. The location is great. It is within walking distance of the beach and several restaurants. Our room is spacious and comfortable. We were very happy with the hotel and would stay here again. The only negatives would be that the floor in the room could use a good steam mopping. You don't see dirt, but my feet were dirty immediately after a shower when I walked across the room. We love the wood floors and tile though, so that is a minor detail. There is a microwave and mini-fridge, drawer space, a desk and sitting chair and hangers provided in the hanging area. I especially like that the hanging area is in the bathroom so that steam from the shower can remove wrinkles in the clothing. The hotel has a nice pool and jacuzzi. The lobby staff were very friendly. A great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am glad you had a great time with us. I have shared your comments regarding the floor with my executive housekeeper.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Worth the stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks for the great review! Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks for the great review! Come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay. Ready to go back. Perfect location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean room, very friendly and accommodating staff. Beach is a short walk across the streat. Breakfast area was small and limited but not unexpected. Lots of local resteraunts in the area with good food. Only thing I didn't like was the extremely small parking lot and tight parking for full sized vehicles, one night I had to park outside of the facility parking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thanks for the feedback! We hope you'll come and see us again soon James!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet, easy beach access.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This wS a great place and an amazing location. The pool was clean and the staff was wonderful. The beach access is about 100 yards away. They have a decent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating and review! We hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by teresa

St. Augustine beach hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
As far as the area: the historical buildings were great to explore, but the rest of the area looks like a run-down beach town. Hotel was older, but nicely remodeled. Room opened to the parking lot, which is not ideal, but had no security problems. Comfortable beds; room smelled amazing! Two minute walk to a large, wide natural beach on the Ocean. Our smoke alarm was beeping- in need of replacement- and quickly replaced. People dragged a lot of sand into the pool, but obviously, not the hotel's fault. Only complaints were very limited breakfast- we just grabbed a muffin and water- and found a roach in our room morning of check out; not surprising, as the door had about a half-inch gap which could have used some weather-stripping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thanks for the honest review and providing such great feedback for us. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come and see us again soon! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Tonya

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Location was great. Literally across from the beach. The toilet in the room didn't work properly, but again stay was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thanks for the four star rating and the feedback. We appreciate it and hope you'll come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Shari

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has been kept updated and clean. All of the staff was pleasantly nice. We were very impressed with the complementary breakfast. We were also able to walk in that evening and have a cup of coffee, which was nice after a long tiring day, as the staff just leaves any leftover items in the breakfast area open for the day. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for the great rating and review Shari! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you'll come and see us again soon!