Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st augustine

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Super nice staff at check in. They made us fresh coffee and recommended some restaurants for us. We ate at restaurant across the street and we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelousas, Louisiana

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent view of beach. Hotel clerk made sure the room was what I’d requested. Hotel provided excellent literature and maps of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location in St. Augustine Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and convenient
Cons: Needs place to hang bathing suits to dry over tub.
Location: Historic St. Augustine is a short drive. Restaurants and pier in walking distance.
Older hotel but in a great location. Convenient to historic St. Augustine but away from the partying. Nice beach. Pool was nice. Needs a place to hang bathing suits over the tub... This is a beachfront property after all. Restaurants and pier in walking distance. Quiet and clean. No frills. Exactly what we were looking for. You can rent chairs/umbrellas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Ok place

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a musky smell. Tv service was lousy. Didn't get checked in till 5. But we did have a great view on the 4th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good experience. Price was a tad high for the hotel. Usually at that price it's a lot nicer. Otherwise a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice people , fast check in and checkout. Breakfast? Mmmmm
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Birthday Beach Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great access to the beach! Not a far walk at all and they have two rinse off areas on the walkway. Complimentary hot breakfast was outstanding! Very comfortable beds also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartow, FL

Awesome Hotel On The Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Considering my wife & grandchildren had a short excursion for the weekend. And being a fan of Hampton Inns, We really enjoyed our stay at the St. Augustine Beach location. The room was beachside, not streetside. And right around the corner from the front desk, breakfast area, and pool. We will definitely be returning. The staff was very helpful and polite also.
5 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels