Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Close to beach but looks old.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Close to beach but looks old, not the Hilton standard we expected. Carpet need replacement and hotel had a strong disinfectant odour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice and clean. Our room was big and quiet. We were immefiately greeted upon entering the lobby and the young lady at the front desk was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando

Beautiful Room

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean and roomy!
Location: The beach, local stores and restaurants and the historic district is nearby
I had a beautiful King size room with the biggest jetted tub I've ever seen in a hotel! Absolutely beautiful hotel, with great proximity to the beach! Will come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: liked the art DECO décor
Cons: Had problems with the toilet flushing, loss of TV signal, room key extremely slow !
Location: good
overall good. Breakfast should be included at no cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My daughter and I went away for two days so she could have a small break from school. We had a wonderful time. St. Augustine was a beautiful city it’s Very clean and full of great shopping and restaurants. We will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel great location with short walk to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed 7 days on vacation and it was great. The location wad great right across from the beach and using the old town tour beach bus meant that getting into old town st. Augustine was a snap and the bus stopped at the hotel. Room was good sized for three people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear that you had a great visit! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeannie

Not as good as it once was...

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times during the past year. The service/room was excellent the first time I was there, but it seems to be going downhill. During this last trip, the jacuzzi was not working - the temperature of the jacuzzi was around 70 degrees and didnt seem to ever get fixed during our stay. I was not happy with the A/C in the room. I work online and have to bring my laptop during my stay and either the A/C is on and you FREEZE if you are working at the desk by the A/C, or you get hot if you turn down the A/C and are near the sleeping area. It just didn't seem like the air circulated well within the room and it gets too hot in Florida not to have strong air. The reception area used to be extremely friendly but they have not been friendly the last few times that I have been there. Also, I was somehow double-booked during my last stay and they double charged me. This was not my error, but I would think that if I was already checked in and staying in one room, why wouldn't they check with me first to see why I needed a second room for the next day? Instead they charged me for the second reservation which should have been a cancellation and I never knew until I received my credit card bill. The only reason why I will return to this hotel is for the in-room jacuzzi tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels