Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice location/ Needs upgrade/Wrong room

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lignts, breakfast options, room upgrades.
Location: St. Augustine beach
Certain parts of the hotel are currently getting remodeled which is what they need. I reserved a room for one king size bed but got two small queen with my Significant other. Not all lights including including the bathroom lights were not working. One bedside lamp was not working, the light bulb was not properly screwed in as it feel and broke while I was standing next to it. (Wasn't even touching it) Other than finding a cockroach in the room the staff was friendly and the location was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Roaches in the room, really?

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We are sorry but it was not only roaches, we realize that they are remodeling but the rooms they are using now must be not for sale, rust everywhere, carpet stained and with bad smell, furniture old fashion, sofa stained, and finally fire alarm not working. Really disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent clean hotel very close to the pier

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, pleasant desk clerk, clean room, different softness of pillows to choose from.
Hotel is fine. We were on second floor. Believe that first floor had some hurricane damage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCormick SC

A close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and restaurants
Cons: The plumbing in my room
Location: Great location great restaurant next door.
There were people there that were displaced because of the recent hurricane. They were loud, smoked upside the room and threw there buts in front of our door. We had stayed there many times before and never had this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Close to beach and dining

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff were excellent and the hotel is right next to Salt Life restaurant. It was right across from the pier. My only issue was the conditions were really run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
The A/C unit didn't work. there was an HBO Guide in the room, NO HBO Channel. No channel Guide. NO remote control for the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Fair washer and dryer still broken since my last stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weather cold but a warm welcome.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel was not full due to the time of the year. Hurricanes did a number on the hotel but the staff did everything to make it comfortable for us. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Renovating

Posted Oct 29, 2017
When I pulled up I saw that the lower level was being renovated. I assumed it was from the last hurricane but it was from the hurricane last year. The hotel staff was very nice. The elevator smelled very musty and was extremely dirty. The room is ok but there are water marks on the rug. The room had a slight musty smell until I put the AC on. TV was slow to respond to the remote. This would all be fine if I paid $49-50 for the room but I didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Chinchester, PA

Close to beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Their breakfast was horrible... they had nothing but cereal. They said that they had indoor heated pool, but it was freezing cold, not the worst experience but disappointed!! But overall, it wasn’t bad.. since it was super close to everywhere and the beach!