Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Weather cold but a warm welcome.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel was not full due to the time of the year. Hurricanes did a number on the hotel but the staff did everything to make it comfortable for us. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Renovating

Posted Oct 29, 2017
When I pulled up I saw that the lower level was being renovated. I assumed it was from the last hurricane but it was from the hurricane last year. The hotel staff was very nice. The elevator smelled very musty and was extremely dirty. The room is ok but there are water marks on the rug. The room had a slight musty smell until I put the AC on. TV was slow to respond to the remote. This would all be fine if I paid $49-50 for the room but I didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Chinchester, PA

Close to beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Their breakfast was horrible... they had nothing but cereal. They said that they had indoor heated pool, but it was freezing cold, not the worst experience but disappointed!! But overall, it wasn’t bad.. since it was super close to everywhere and the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of remodeling the lower level so there was alot of noise that we weren't expecting. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the room was clean but the bathroom could use some upgrades. The location was perfect-directly across from the beach. The hotel staff was extremely nice and very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g. Idaho, USA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: already did
Location: location is great
air conditioning needs to be worked on, kitchen needs to be open for hot food in the morning, Very friendly staff, hot tub would be nice, like other motel,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, filthy roach infested hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Worst hotel i have ever seen. Downright disgusting.i toom pictures of the filthy couch, nasty rugs, roachs on walls and in bath. Would love yo share with company management. This place should be reported to health dept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Recently spent 10 days at the Regency Inn in one of the suites. The suite was roomy, the bed comfortable, and the jet tub was enjoyable. The access to the beach was right across the street; which made the stay even better. The breakfast is no frill; coffee, juice, cereal, toast, bananas, and various pastries. They are renovating the rooms, so I cannot really speak to the condition of the rooms. Our room did have a lot of dust and there were cracks in the bathroom mirrors. The main negative though was that we could hear everything that went on outside; and there were some guests that were outside making noise and walking down the hall to get ice at 2 am almost every night. That did make it hard to sleep at times. Overall though it was a satisfactory and affordable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from floruda

Hotel in front of the beach and the pier

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is going through some remodeling which is great, so I can see that we stayed in the older rooms, the breakfast was just coffee, cereal and that's it,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely dirty carpet. Gross. Door didn't even close tight. You could see down the side of it. Was so not what was expected for the pictures and price.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels