Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Decent place for the price.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast and TV reception
We used it as a crash pad for a weekend motorcycle event and it served the purpose. The continental breakfast was nothing special (bread and water) and the satellite TV failed every night due to rain (evil).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed one night of four was told to leave the next morning because of storm. Room was very spacious and comfortable, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were really not expecting a lot from this hotel since it was ao cheap. But exceeded our expectations. Room was clean, with working cofee maker, fridge, and microwave. Right across the beach. Wifi worked really well too. Only thing that could be improved was breakfast, there weren't many options. Also parking is limited. Other than that, a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Right across the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Is nice and close to the beach good environment..nice area.will come back soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Ok

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Just one ice machine. Most of the tome did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

the pool was across road /parking lot no shade at

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: the price
I got there a little early and they made me leave until check in time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Beaches within walking distance Hotel was pretty clean water pressure it was horrible and the staff was so so on friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Central FL

Freshly Painted & Convenient Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Good price, freshly-painted room, quiet. Terrific location, Great restaurant next door. Two min. to beach and public park across the street.
Cons: Room needs better lighting.
Location: Great restaurant next door. Beach & public park across street. Shopping and Publix close by. Short drive into old St. Augustine
Friendly staff. Room ready early. Thanks to Sue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, but in poor condition

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Other than proximity to the beach, nothing.
Cons: Shower, AC noise.
This is an aging motel with dated, poorly functioning equipment. For example, loud window AC unit required ear plugs, the light in the coffee maker space did not work properly. However, the main reason I would recommend against using this motel is a weak shower. An old shower head was hard for me to adjust, and even then produced a trickle, instead of a healthy flow. Imagine disappointment after a hot, muggy day when, instead of a normal shower, one has to endure a very weak shower trickle. I am not sure, but it looked like low water pressure or poor hardware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Roaches and bugs in the rooms, wall paint peeling,

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Found several bugs in the two rooms we rented, roaches, ticks, bed bugs, the lobby is attended by people from India, nothing wrong there except that they cook theis spicy food in there and smells at garlic and species all the time , the breakfast very poor, pay little more and goo somewhere else