Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Good motel for the value.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was priced right for the product purchased and yes, would stay here again when we visit St. Augustine.
Cons: Your bath towels could be a little larger. Breakfast was passable however, some hot items would be greatly appreciated - eggs, waffles, etc.
Location: There were a number of restaurants around the area and is close to the beach.
We stayed here as it was close to what we came to St. Augustine for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was in good condition and the staff kept it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was an older hotel but seemed to be well kept. Friendly staff. Within walking distance to the beach and further away from the super crowded areas which we loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
only there to sleep shower gone rest of the time . it was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beware the shower!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location was nice and it was quieter than I expected, being right off of a main road. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Water issue definitely is a problem. Also, the outlets are pretty inaccessible, making it difficult to charge anything.
Location: Very close to the beach, restaurants, grocery store, etc.
The water temperature in the shower would change drastically with no warning, which was scary, especially having small kids. It got scaldingly hot sometimes, probably when other rooms flushed their toilet. Otherwise it was a nice enough place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything was just great
Location: The location seemed fine, we did not get to do any sight seeing due to a walking issue..
We were there because our family from up north had rented a condo nearby. The hotel was absolutely great for the price, great staff, clean, nice rooms, overall a great stay..the continental breakfast was quite sufficient..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Motel Close to the Beach.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice staff, and in a safe area.
Cons: There could be some improvement with the towels.
Location: The beach, next door to a good restaurant.
Very nice motel. Excellent staff. Even though our room was next to the pool it was quiet. Close to the beach. Nice restaurant next door. Most importantly the motel is located in a very safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice to stay in the hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
It was nice to stay in the hotel.. the roomwasconfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Ive stay here many times and it's a nice clean motel and friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Ashby, WV

Very clean room and friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. As other reviewers have mentioned, the furnishings are outdated, but the room was extremely clean. That is more important to me than new furniture. The beds were newer and very comfortable. I only wish we could have stayed longer. It is close to everything we needed. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with suggestions for places to eat and directions.