Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel convenient to Old Stain Augustine

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: The furnishings and building could do with updating
Location: The greek restaurant next door, Zaharias, is outstanding.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights as we wanted to see St. Agustine. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed. However the building and furniture, although clean and serviceble, looked tired and worn and could do with bringing up to 21st century standard. We come from the UK and for a comparable price in the UK we would expect some thing a lttile more superior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Basic hotel. Nice location. Right next to Walgreens and close to all the attractions. Staff was wonderful when we checked in. Very nice for checkout too. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast (bread for toast, cereal and that was about it if I remember correctly ), but the price we paid for the hotel, it wasn't that big of deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, Ga.

Very Nice Time

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Maybe a little more choice for breakfast
Location: Location is Good
front desk was very helpful, beds were comfortable, and clean. overall, we enjoyed our stay. breakfast was fine, but we ate out mostly at the Oasis, and Zahiari next door. Rates were Great, only a couple of blocks from the Ocean, but a nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

It's good for one night stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We visited St. Augustine and stayed at this hotel for one night. It's near the lighthouse.Though there was a little problem of my check in, it's still a good place for relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Great location close to beach
Cons: some upgrade to the sink
tile floors, clean, could upgrade sink. Shower worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and informative. Town amenities conveniently close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice hotel all around definitely will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly Staff, and Close to the Beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: The motel is close to beach access, Walgreens, and a Win-Dixie. There's a wonderful restaurant, Zaharias, directly next door.
As a recent transplant to FL from Minneapolis, I've been motel-hopping until I find a place to live. This by far is my favourite, and wish I could stay. Oliver and the other office staff are wonderful; friendly, kind, and attentive. The rooms are clean, and have all the basic necessities to allow for a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room smelled and floor was gross staff didn't really care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
great place for a great price. It is a straight shot to downtown, max 5 minutes.