Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

Almost The Perfect Get A Way

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our Stay was to Celebrate a 20 Year Wedding Anniversary. It was the Perfect Place to do this. The only Un-Welcome issue was the Harassing phone calls about learning to SAVE Money on Vacations at a meeting held at the resort's conference room. Totally Tasteless !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Best vacation ever!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay so much before we left I reserved another week in July! Best way to describe Beachers is, home away from home... but in paradise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank-you so much, that really means a lot to us here at Beachers Lodge. We will look forward to welcoming you home again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stopping by as we were driving through, we were very positively surprised. The view from our unit was magnificent, and fantastic to be right at the beach. The unit we stayed in had a nice and welcoming feel to it, even if not super-modern, and the staff were great. One of the highlights was visiting the nearby restaurant right on the beach which had delicious food and amazing to be right out on the beach eating it, even in the evening. The pool is large will not disappoint. Having said that, it is not one of the most modern looking places from the outside... but we were positively surprised for our brief stop-over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love Beacher's lodge

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We love this area, with its big (dog friendly) beaches, it's wonderful seafood and it's history. Minutes to St. Augustine it is a comfortable place to stay. Small kitchenette, nice living area, and amazing view of the Atlantic. We love staying in this dog friendly place, great staff and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away from home.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I called ahead and spoke to Jill over the phone she was super nice. Then when I arrive she was even better in person great customer service. The room was more than expected it felt like home. Will be coming back real soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Shannon Lake, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review, we will let Jill know that she made a difference in your Beacher's experience. So glad you found us, we hope to take care of you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bend in

So close to the beach you could smell it!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We were looking for a hotel close to our son to call home everyThanksgiving week. Beacher's is our new home away from home . Great price from Orbitz as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view of the beach, nice balcony space

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean, simple beach decor. Evening clerk was short and rushed but other than our abrupt interaction with him, the staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a nicer view off the ocean. I would go backagain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable place right on the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean first thing in the a.m. Wow!
Cons: The patio doors are rough to move.
Location: Come on...if you're looking for the beach, there it is. 10 miles up A1a is the historic district. Take a ride and explore any number of sites.
This was our second time here. The front desk was pleasant and helpful. The room was nice, clean with a cute decor, being more of a suite with kitchenette. It had what we needed for a comfortable couple of nights. Our "neighbor" was a bit of a jerk...made lots of noise. We should have complained but didn't...that's on us. Otherwise, I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You'll love the view from here!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The ocean/beach view was what we were looking for and what we got. Really beautiful spot. Rooms were not fancy but clean and functional. Would stay here again.