Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointing - Would Not Recommend

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Most disappointed I've ever been in a hotel - very dated in desperate need of updating/renovation. For the price we paid, I was expecting a much nicer hotel - but this is definitely lower end motel quality. Each unit is owned by a 'condo owner' and rented out as a hotel room so every room is decorated differently, but from the rooms I saw, all were comparably old/dated. Good things I can say is that it is directly on the beach, the air conditioning and bathroom were in working order, it is close to restaurants and shop and staff were friendly. It is clean, but hard to tell b/c it's old and worn. For a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers), the 'queen suite' is very small with 1 small bathroom and 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a murphy bed in the main room next to the kitchenette area. Bathroom is extremely old with brown stains in the sink. Mattress in the main bedroom was old. White towels were thin and worn, with a gray tinge. The two in-wall AC units were EXTREMELY LOUD and run constantly (but the room does stay cool). Window in the bedroom looks out to the outside hall where people walk by so you have to keep the shutters closed. Balcony is small and sitting out there in the mornings to watch the sunrise, you can't even hear the waves b/c the AC unit is so loud. We stayed 4 nights b/c no refunds and our friends were staying in a monthly condo rental a mile away, but next time I will stay in the charming downtown area at a chain hotel for the same price. See pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville nc

Great view. Not crowded

Posted Jun 23, 2016
One night. Just passing through but great beach. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewiston, ny

Not a hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice facility right on beach fairly close to town. This is not a hotel so do not expect any facilities. Great for a weeks vacation but not good for business etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weaverville, NC

A perfect St. Augustine getaway!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Beachers Lodge is right on the ocean with a balcony overlooking the waves! We had a King Suite with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. It WELCOMES dogs and that is perfect for us who travels with ours. A dog area to walk them and no rules about the times you can take them on the beach like some places! Loved it and will be back!!!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark from Singer Island

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in room size, proximity and cleanliness
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view of the ocean is the best asset of this hotel. There was a balcony and loved watching the sunrise with my morning coffee.
Location: This hotel is in a great location with many restaurants close by.
This hotel has a great location view. The rooms are very small and each one is uniquely decorated. It is run like a hotel but each one is a small one bedroom condo. It is perfect for 2 people but not the best for 3 or more.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from My Hometown

Nice Place

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I with our 2 year old and 10 week old baby stayed here. Room was a decent size, able to fit a pack and play in the living area after moving stuff around and a bassinet next to the bed in the bedroom. It was nice being separate from our 2 year old, but it wasn't the biggest room and had to be really quiet once we put him to bed. I must say the room was very nice, great view, and really nice people not only working but staying there too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for $!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
My husband, son and I chose Beachers due to location. We were not disappointed. Quiet, comfortable accommodations (#203).