Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overpriced but nice staff and close to beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: beach close by nice staff you can borrow beach towels, chairs and umbrellas
Cons: modernise the rooms and sort out the noisy bathrooms plus better soundproofing offer a choice at breakfast including a healthy option
Location: Close to St Augustine
A disappointing stay - although very close to beach, very pleasant staff and good sized room we felt it was overpriced for the following reasons: - the room had a damp/musty smell and was generally 'tired' - the ensuite was small and in need of modernising, the decor in the bedroom was old fashioned and the bed linen and towels old - the room was very noisy because of noises coming from the adjoining rooms - mainly from noisy bathroom fans and whining pipes/plumbing but you could hear voices also - WiFi wasn't available in the garden rooms - no choice at breakfast and not very healthy food apart from a tiny 'fruit cup' - generally lacking the personal touch of most B&Bs - no welcoming staff after 2pm and we had to check in at the motel next door - the B&B felt like an offshoot of the motel but much more expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome location and super friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Size
Cons: Larger breakfast menu - maybe the option to choose what you want.
Location: beach - great restaurants
We were in town for a wedding and wanted a place off the beaten path with a quiet beach. Check and check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas from York Pa

Great B and B in St Augustine Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!! Lauren was an excellent host and the B and B exceeded our expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach! Private and quiet!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quaintness on the beach
Location: Tours great dining fishing swiming miniature golf
Very nice and accommodating! Comfortable! Personable staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Dunedin FL

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great 1 or 2 day location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Lauren and Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Lauren & Rich, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Afshin from Orlando

Good Stay. A bit over-priced

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom is small but clean. Rooms are large. Bed was not as comfortable as I was expecting. Fairly clean. Good hospitality. Good breakfast. The best thing about this place is the access to ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlen direkt am Meer

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Traumhafte Lage an den Dünen und am langen Sandstrand, sehr liebevolle Einrichtung mit vielen schönen Kleinigkeiten, sehr nette Gastgeber und Personal. Allerdings etwas hellhörig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Beautiful and relaxing spot

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Convenient to good restaurants and transportation is available to historic downtown.
Great view of ocean and easy beach access! Visit was made special by the exceptional staff and friendly owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Hilton Head Islanda Guaranteed

A Guaranteed Success

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Hostess and her staff are exceptional