Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John H.

On the Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on HotelClub
Truly beachfront. Great location. Room comfy. We had the Seabreeze room which faces the beach from the second floor. Nice cooked breakfast. Parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Quaint bed and breakfast located on the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Such a wonderful place! The staff were incredible, rooms were cozy and clean. Perfect location right on the water and close to the fun downtown of St. Augustine. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by arturo h.

It feels like home sweet Home

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff, decoration and even the owners make you feel like in your own home. Great experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunfels

Ruhiges B&B direkt am Stand

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Kleines, ruhiges B&B mit schönem Pool, sehr freundliche Gastgeber, individuelles und sehr gutes Frühstück, der tolle breite Strand ist direkt über ein Bordwalk zu erreichen, Parkplätze unmittelbar am Haus
5 out of 5
by Jon L.

4 night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a lovely 4 night stay. Our room Windjammer was spacious and comfortable and well appointed. The staff were very nice. Breakfast was very good.Everyday was different, servings were good sized and seconds offered. The view from the dining room overlooked the ocean, a fantastic view. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Williston, Fl

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
14th anniversary getaway! Clean place, friendly staff and owner. Beautiful location and property. Room and bathroom a bit small for my taste, but not a big deal in the grand scheme! Breakfast was delicious!! Highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by paul m.

Great location for the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Had a two night stay while traveling thru Florida. The location of the beach was amazing.The sand was so soft and it was peaceful in the early AM. We tried out the Jacuzzi and the pool and they both were very nice.The breakfast staff were very accomidating. Our time in St Augustine was an Excellant getaway.
5 out of 5
by sullys

wonderful retreat

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Wonderful, hospitable staff that looks to all your needs. Right at the beach and easy driving or trolly to the historic downtown area. My wife and I liked it so much, we stayed an extra night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overpriced but nice staff and close to beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: beach close by nice staff you can borrow beach towels, chairs and umbrellas
Cons: modernise the rooms and sort out the noisy bathrooms plus better soundproofing offer a choice at breakfast including a healthy option
Location: Close to St Augustine
A disappointing stay - although very close to beach, very pleasant staff and good sized room we felt it was overpriced for the following reasons: - the room had a damp/musty smell and was generally 'tired' - the ensuite was small and in need of modernising, the decor in the bedroom was old fashioned and the bed linen and towels old - the room was very noisy because of noises coming from the adjoining rooms - mainly from noisy bathroom fans and whining pipes/plumbing but you could hear voices also - WiFi wasn't available in the garden rooms - no choice at breakfast and not very healthy food apart from a tiny 'fruit cup' - generally lacking the personal touch of most B&Bs - no welcoming staff after 2pm and we had to check in at the motel next door - the B&B felt like an offshoot of the motel but much more expensive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome location and super friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Size
Cons: Larger breakfast menu - maybe the option to choose what you want.
Location: beach - great restaurants
We were in town for a wedding and wanted a place off the beaten path with a quiet beach. Check and check.