Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Fantastic romantic get-away!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the view of the beach was incredible, and it was a very short drive to see all the sights in St. Aug. We will definitely be going back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst breakfast for a b&b ever

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Square of eggs and store bought pastries Had to go eat after it was over Staff was not very present or pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Bed was small but relatively comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to beach, restaurants and shops. Nice walki

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower is a little small.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants Right on the beach
The room was very comfortable, temperature perfect and staff very friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet, restful, just what we were looking for.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to all the amenities. Beachfront was not crowded and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great relaxing weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very cozy, it felt like home, I absolutely love love the facility. Great for a getaway couple of days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Quite what we expected :(

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: See above!
Location: Plenty to do in the "Ancient City" and along the beach.
The unit we were given for our stay was not as pictured in the ad. We were given a room that was several houses down from the main house. The bed was a queen at best, but was more like a full, which led to an uncomfortable nights of sleep. The room was small and cluttered, but very clean since they had just tiled the floor due to the hurricane. The food was good and the staff was friendly. Just wasn't what we thought it would be as we were not in the "big house" on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Roomy and private

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was a B and B. Was homey and convient to catch trolley tour.
Cons: Aging building could use some talc.
Location: Caught sightseeing trolley about a block away. It was great for sightseeing.
We ended up in a roomy cottage, it was comfortable but was not right on beach. The breakfasts were wonderful. It was convenient for a couple of nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Quaint bed and breakfast located on the beach

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Such a wonderful place! The staff were incredible, rooms were cozy and clean. Perfect location right on the water and close to the fun downtown of St. Augustine. Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overpriced but nice staff and close to beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: beach close by nice staff you can borrow beach towels, chairs and umbrellas
Cons: modernise the rooms and sort out the noisy bathrooms plus better soundproofing offer a choice at breakfast including a healthy option
Location: Close to St Augustine
A disappointing stay - although very close to beach, very pleasant staff and good sized room we felt it was overpriced for the following reasons: - the room had a damp/musty smell and was generally 'tired' - the ensuite was small and in need of modernising, the decor in the bedroom was old fashioned and the bed linen and towels old - the room was very noisy because of noises coming from the adjoining rooms - mainly from noisy bathroom fans and whining pipes/plumbing but you could hear voices also - WiFi wasn't available in the garden rooms - no choice at breakfast and not very healthy food apart from a tiny 'fruit cup' - generally lacking the personal touch of most B&Bs - no welcoming staff after 2pm and we had to check in at the motel next door - the B&B felt like an offshoot of the motel but much more expensive!