Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Location.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the location was great.
Cons: Guests should not pay to park and should have assigned parking so they don't have to carry luggage across the parking lot. Working phones.
Location: Easy stroll to St George Street for eating and shopping with great views of the bay.
I booked this hotel because of its location. However the rooms were not insulated and you could hear everyone in the next room. We were charged $10 to park at our own motel, because they sell parking for people who are not staying and just want to visit for the day. The phones did not work and that was not disclosed, so you could not call the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 11, 2016
Within walking distance to everything, updated and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a paris

Well locatif close to down Town

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Parking crowded. Room was too smaller. Staf was not Very sympathique but good location. Rooms second floor have â better vue.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Philly

St Augustine is a great romantic getaway location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. No Need for a car since all major sites, restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. Make sure to get the trolley passes see sites and trips to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Lorinda from Prattville, AL

Great Experience in St. Augustine, FL

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Spanish Quarter. We were able to book a nice room at the last minute on the way there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was awesome. It was in the middle of the Historic district. The trolley Tour station was across the street as well as Ripley's believe it or not. It was convenient to shopping and dining as well. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut visitor

Close to fort, view of bay, walking easy to all

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Check in was "hair raising" as staff couldn't find my PREPAID Expedia 3 day reservation! Very Sloppy. They put us in handicap room (which was roomy).after I read my confirmation number and gave proof. Shower was great! Lots of linens. Upper communal deck nice with view of bay and street action. Easy to get around with Green Trolley stop.in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Debary, FL

Awesome Location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Right in the middle of old historic area and right on the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockledge Florida

Parking

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was convenient to the St Augustine Old Town, walking distance from most attraction
Cons: better parking and the mattress was not the best we have ever had.
Location: Carriage rides & historical sites, the Castillo de San Marcos, built in 1695 is just down the street. plus much more, excellent for history
Parking was horrendous. Not enough spaces for the rooms available. Not able to park near our room and it is a hodgepodge parking story at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location for walks to restaurants & shops

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice pool, good rooms, good on-site parking (daily fee), perfect location for walking around historic district. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. St. Augustine was a lot of fun - so many great restaurants, shops, and bars. Because of the proximity to the bars & restaurants, there is a good bit of neighborhood noise until about 1am, so the early-to-bed folks might want to stay a little further out.