Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Love the view!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall it was an amazing hotel. Only two downsides was the hotel parking is tight and confusing. Plus the bathrooms were tiny. It is in the best location. Sight seeing places are close. Shops are located directly behind the hotel. All in all we had a good trip!!! Beautiful city and hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oversized bed in undersized room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The king-sized bed took up the entire room. The cabinet with refrigerator, microwave, TV and 3 small drawers had to go beside the bed where it blocked access to the tiny closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Rude Staff w Overpriced

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Overpriced for accomadations Staff are rude Parking is a disaster Satisfaction guaranteed is what your told and that is just not true
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corydon, In

St. Augustine bay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We checked in we received a handicap room, went back to the front desk request another room they would not give us one I was told we booked 3rd party nothing she could do! Parking was horrible we stayed 2 nights here, you can see that the floors made our feet black. Don't stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Massachusetts

Nothing fancy but clean, and best location in city

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Thought a $10 park fee excessive. How do they expect you to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect location to walk and your historic St Aug

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Perfect location, reasonable rates for area, draw back they are having issues with their floors giving off a black dust. They have to address. Bring ear plugs. Great location means bars and restaurants near and loud! Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel working walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is a nice hotel close to all attractions. Within walking distance to most of the attractions and great restaurants. The only negative were the "hard as rock" mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Nice hotel in town

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel in town within walking distance to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. Rooms are small but clean and fresh. Staff wonderful and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We often spend our wedding anniversary in old St. Augustine in order to be able to walk around town and enjoy the multitude of good restaurants in the area. The location was perfect for our restaurant choices. No need to look for parking as we left our car parked at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: parking
excellent location,staff and accomadations.within walking distance of everything.