Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom is small but was nice and clean.
Cons: Would have liked a continental breakfast. Would have been nice to be informed of the charge for parking, and the $25.00 for damages to room.
Location: The location is great. Can walk to many of the places. Restaurants are also near by.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean. Walking distance to everything was great. Right downtown with a beautiful view of the water and the bridge of lions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
excellent location can't go wrong. very well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Catering facilities
Location: Good restaurants and convenient trolley stop
Hotel is well situated for nearby attractions. Good restaurants, trolley stop etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in St. Augustine, FL

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The second floor rooms/bathroom were in need of updating.
Location: We walked to everything-shopping, restaurants, the Forte, Ripley's and the Wax Museum was all close. We had the best dinner ever at Harry's.
We loved the location of this hotel--within walking distance to everything and also had a great view of the river. Our room was on the second floor which we prefer but just a little worn out--I heard they have remodeled the bottom floor rooms and will do the same on the second floor eventually. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Love the view!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall it was an amazing hotel. Only two downsides was the hotel parking is tight and confusing. Plus the bathrooms were tiny. It is in the best location. Sight seeing places are close. Shops are located directly behind the hotel. All in all we had a good trip!!! Beautiful city and hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oversized bed in undersized room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The king-sized bed took up the entire room. The cabinet with refrigerator, microwave, TV and 3 small drawers had to go beside the bed where it blocked access to the tiny closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Rude Staff w Overpriced

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Overpriced for accomadations Staff are rude Parking is a disaster Satisfaction guaranteed is what your told and that is just not true
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corydon, In

St. Augustine bay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We checked in we received a handicap room, went back to the front desk request another room they would not give us one I was told we booked 3rd party nothing she could do! Parking was horrible we stayed 2 nights here, you can see that the floors made our feet black. Don't stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Massachusetts

Nothing fancy but clean, and best location in city

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Thought a $10 park fee excessive. How do they expect you to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect location to walk and your historic St Aug

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Perfect location, reasonable rates for area, draw back they are having issues with their floors giving off a black dust. They have to address. Bring ear plugs. Great location means bars and restaurants near and loud! Great staff!