Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Nice and friendly staf

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Excellent customer service ,clean rooms and close to historic area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Our room was not ready even though we arrived at 4:30 pm. Our confirmation said check in was at 3:00 pm. My husband is a diabetic and needed his insulin. We had to wait for our room. After we got our key cards, the desk clerk said thank you and as we were heading out the door, she called us back to sign the receipt. But we had to wait for her to print it first. Didn't seem very organized. Check in was a bit rough. We won't be staying there agin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Reasonable hotel on the edge of town

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, rooms clean and fairly modern
Cons: Far too few tables, crammed in the reception area for breakfast.
Location: If you prefer to walk to town, this may be a little far for more than one trip
Stayed for a night, not sure we would like to stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The word historical used in title is misleading as it is over a mile from the historical downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel but still very nice

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The cleaning staff was very nice but a little too noisy when cleaning nearby rooms
Location: One disadvantage is the hotel is not as close to the old town area as I would have liked. About a mile away.
Some of the nicest staff I have encountered. The hotel is older but very well kept, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Team Best Western!, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us! We use our guest comments to help give you the best experience possible! We do hope to see you during your next trip to St Augustine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in the area

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Super clean, nice rooms. Very friendly helpful staff, breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel staff was extremely nice. Room was comfortable and updated. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Long weekend stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We barely used the hotel, just to sleep and shower. Clean and comfortable. Staff is great! Breakfast included is not what I expected but at least there was coffee, toast and cereal. I would stay there again but I would like to try something else. Not bad for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Room smelled really bad like mold. Hotels not in a good part of town Man in room next to us tryed to sell us weed. Looks like a motel that let people live there like low rent apartment. We did not stay ,the girl at the hotel office was really nice about giving us a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location, apperance, room size.
Cons: cleanliness of the AC unit...., / replacement of the bedsheet(daily)
The hotel is good. The ac on both rooms needed cleaning...The air that comes out is smelly.