Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Very close to the beach, walking distancresturant!

Posted May 1, 2016
Only reason I didn't put excellent, they only cleaned our bathroom once in three days and randomly gave us a new lamp and left an extra lamp shade in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Glad I chose this motel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly and price.
Cons: I don't think there is any room to increase the size of the parking lot or put in a restaurant. Good job using the space that they have.
Location: Well, it's about 100 yards to the water and sand, good food is down the street and the bus to St. Augustine stops at this motel.
The motel was just what you want for a weeks stay. Clean, quiet, friendly and priced right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Decent hotel near ocean

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Counter in bath, broken durng install. Should never been installed. Not cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, FL

Clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast area was small
Location: Close to beach and historic St. Augustine
Close to beach and close enough to historic downtown St.Augustine without being right there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Reminds me of a motor lodge. Rooms open to parking lot and guests, i.e., talking, car doors and alarms. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Can't really complain given the cost and beach access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The hotel is just a short walk from the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms and bathroom were updated.
Cons: The base of our toilet was dirty -Parking is tight
Location: St. Augustine is full of history. There is a historic district that provides great educational opportunities.
We stayed 4 days during spring break. I was so glad the hotel was family oriented and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel within walking distance to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and excellent location.
Cons: Update the tacky bed skirts.
Location: Free Beach bus stop in front of the hotel. Walking distance to beach and restaurants.
The room was very clean and obviously updated. If they have just updated the bed skirts the room would have been perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

hotel is close to the beach, which was great!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Water pressure was great and plenty of hot water for showers.
Cons: Breakfast was ok. The door to the bathroom. Having supplies like kleenex in the room at arrival.
Location: Being within walking distance to the beach is great!
Was disapointed with a sliding door to the bathroom-toilet, tub, sink area all in one room. The door was hard to slide shut and once shut, hard to get back open again. Rugs were dirty. Kleenex gone. So, had to get a new supply, when we hadn't even used any yet. Didn't feel the room was "ready" for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Adequate hotel across street from beach

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Room was clean and updated with wood look laminate floors that are appropriate for the beach. Mattresses were a little springy but it was a quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Enjoyed very much

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We had a comfortable room on the ground floor, near the nice pool and spa tub area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beach was just across the street. Breakfast served, many choices. We could walk to restaurants for dinner.