Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed for 7 nights while sightseeing in St Augustine in January. Very clean, comfortable room. Nice complimentary breakfast. Easy drive into the historic district and to shopping. Refrigerator and microwave allowed me to have a few light meals in my room. Very relaxing and quiet - that may change however during the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This was a nice hotel in a prime location.. staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: The parking lot was a bit claustrophobic
Location: It was across the street from the beach and only a few miles from the historic city
We enjoyed our stay here. We ate breakfast 2 of our 4 days there and it was a better breakfast than most hotels. The beds were comfortable. Everything in the room worked fine. Didn't have any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New River Valley, Virginia

NIce hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We liked it as it is.
Location: St. Augustine proper with the walking self tour for us. The fort and the horse/carriage tour.. So fun and informative driver with his stovepipe hat
Nice hotel close to the beach.. all we needed for a winter holiday. Comfortable large room with eco friendly choice for linen replacement. The service was very good, laundry on site if needed, and an above average continental breakfast with very helpful and attentive service attendants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Gutes Hotel nur 50 Meter bis zum Strand

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Typisches Best Western wie man es kennt. Zimmer für drei Erwachsene war sehr sauber und groß. Kaffeemaschine im Raum. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett, das ein- u auschecken ging schnell und reibungslos. Der Strand ist ca 40 Meter fussläufig auf der anderen Straßenseite zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Clean room. Convenient location. Great staff. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallandale Beach, Fl

Right across street from the BEACH!!!!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Decent hotel great location right across the street from the beach and fishing pier. Also about a 5 min drive to the historic district. Plus rooms are remodeled with modern wood panel floors great plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of whole facility.
Cons: nothing -
Was in St Augustine for a funeral. The staff were gracious and pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were wonderful. The breakfast was adequate - normal for the type. It was good. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Good Location

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude
Good location and clean but renovations in progress, we were told there would be no noise before 10.00am - drilling started at 8.50!! Staff on reception not welcoming, we arrived 40 minutes before official check in to be told no rooms were ready and to come back at 3.00, I think they must have an exceptional cleaning staff if they can clean all the rooms in 40 minutes!! We have stayed in several Best Western hotels and always been happy, unfortunately not this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petersburg, fl

very friendly hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: a separate vanity room and shower
Location: it was very convenient to all the attractions of st augustine.
we found the staff and accommodations excellent. the breakfast was terrific. it had eggs, meat, fruit, waffles cereal and yogurt. there was an easy chair in the room as well as a desk chair. the room had recently been remodeled. the location was good, not on the beach but right across the street.