Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego , CA

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Trixie at the front desk was a big help to us.
Cons: Nothing
Breakfast is a nice bonus. The hotel is very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, Fl

looks nice on the outside, but it's a mess!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room they gave us was a mess. There was no bathroom door and we killed about six roaches in the bathroom. We asked for another room because we thought it may have been the location of the room that was the problem. So we got a room on the second floor. Only slightly better. I will never stay at a Best Western hotel again. Big mistake. The breakfast was also the worst offering I have ever experienced. Packaged and stale. Yum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

In Strandnähe

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Das schöne Zimmer und der Pool.
Location: In St. Augustine Beach in einer Wohngegend. 2 Restaurants in der Nähe, eines teuer und gut, das andere billig und gut. Beide zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Nettes Hotel in St. Augustine Beach. Über die Straße geht`s zu Fuß in 10 Minuten zum Strand. Das Zimmer war neu renoviert und mal ohne den grauenvollen amerikanischen Teppichboden (war ein Laminatboden). Bett sehr bequem, Bad sauber. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 1. Stock, leider kein Aufzug vorhanden, Koffer müssen hinaufgeschleppt werden. Wände sehr hellhörig, im Zimmer nebenan kreischten mehrere Personen die ganze Nacht, bis ich an die Wand klopfte. Kleiner Pool, den außer uns keiner benutzte. Einzig der Parkplatz ist zum Abgewöhnen. Er ist sehr eng und klein. Frühstück war inklusive und ging so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.L.

Hotel agradable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
El hotel es muy limpio todas sus instalaciones. Sus habitaciones son nuevas, las camas super limpias, el.baño hermoso y muy iluminado. Lo mejor de todo q las habitaciones no tienen alfombra. Por lontanto es todo mas limpio. Diariamente hacen la limpieza. El desayuno tiene mucha variedad y cuenta con un mini comedor con varias mesas. Todo es SUPER limpio y agradable. El.check In no tuvimos problemas llegamos a las 10:30p.m y nos tenian la reserva. Lo recomiendo un 100%
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend until renovations are complete

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Day of check in was bad. Could not get into lobby because of construction....had to yell thru outside glass window. Had to listen to a loud jack hammer for hours. The remainder if of my 3 day visit was all about renovations. Breakfast sitting was not available, all tables were removed. I knew they were updating by other reviews, I truly did not know how bad it would be. I am sure the place will be lovely when done, but just not now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Lanier Islands, GA

Is this really a Best Western?

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Super nice hotel! Especially for a Best Western, most Best Westerns have went down hill. The King room was really really nice, it had the beach feel, the flooring and decor was pretty. This hotel is equivalent to a Sheraton or Westin, don't believe it? Book and check it out, you will not be disappointed. We checked out yesterday to continue our trip to southern Florida, but will booked our reservation with this Best Western for November, we are definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great stay! Very friendly staff. Clean and modern big rooms. Nice swimming pool and just a few minutes from the beach!
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Snellville

Great hotel with a great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a feeling we were going to be very pleased with our hotel but I was actually surprised at how great it was! The room was extremely clean and with 4 of us (2 adults, a 17 year old boy and a 14 year old boy) we did not feel cramped. It was very quiet even though our room was across from the ice machine and washer/dryer for guests to use. The breakfast was wonderful for a continental breakfast and the breakfast area was always clean and the attendant made sure everything was full. Parking is a little tight if the hotel is full and the pool was a little small, but that was not big deal. Will definitely stay here again if we go to St Augustine again for our vacation.
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins Ga

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and not a busy area.
Cons: Could use a little more parking but not sure where they could put it. Pool area could be expanded some and add more laying lounge chairs.
Location: Location was good. Was not a busy commercial area which was nice. Was not a lot to do in the area. Also not a lot of restaurants in the area.
Everyone working there were very nice and helpful. Had problem with my tire light coming on and they recommend a place for me to take it too. The people there were very nice and did not try to take advantage of me being a woman.