Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice reasonably priced motel on St Augustine Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice, even had lots of extra "goodies" you could add/put on your waffle (choc chips, chopped pecans, crazens, etc.)
Cons: The pool & hot tub were located outdoors & not heated, so not really useable when we were there in Feb.
Location: Motel is not on the beach, but the beach was a short walk or drive away depending on where you wanted to be.
Staff were friendly & helpful. Were able to accommodate our request for 1st floor room. The door dead bolt didn't work when we got there (they said due to the door being replaced) but I think they should have checked that out after the door was replaced & had it fixed before renting the room. They did have this fixed by the second day of our 2 day stay though. Motel is not on the beach, but the beach was a short walk or drive away depending on where you wanted to be. Located a few miles drive to the old,historic part of St Augustine. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel, near beach, comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pleasant stay and we would stay here again. My priority was beach access so this location was great. If your focus is downtown, just realize that it isnt walkable from this location and downtown parking can be in short supply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice motel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Thought was on the beach when i read the description about the motel but the beach was just across the street. Pool was kept open later for us. Staff very friendly. Breakfast area not very big and needs to be arranged abit better however overall the food was good and plenty of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the beach, but no ocean view.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were given a wheelchair accessible room which we did not need. When we took showers, the entire bathroom floor got wet. The floor in the entire room was never clean, our socks got very dirty when walking around without shoes. The room was also very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Bob Kenyon-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure these kinds of things don't happen in the future. I am suprised you stated the room was very outdated as last year we completed a renovation complete with new beds, furniture, wood flooring, brand new bathrooms, and fresh paint. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor if you gave us one more chance to exceed your expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel staff was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Room could use some updating and towel bars. Breakfast was very good. Breakfast area left open all day which was very generous if you needed a drink or light snack. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the staff compliments. I'll be sure to pass them along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Even though is old, it's kept clean and cozy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
One night stay, very quiet, clean and pleasant. Some walls needed painting and the eggs at breakfast tasted fake, couldn't eat them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location that's just a minute walk till your toes are in the sand. Particularly, I'd like to thank you for the compliment about our friendly staff. We work VERY hard to provide exceptional customer service. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel inside and out! The secluded beach is a 2min walk away. The hotel staff was super friendly, you will not find a better hotel for this price. 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late. Pleasant staff...truly interested in you and your needs. Retro reception lobby...no coffee or water awaiting guests. Room we were assigned had noise like dripping water all night long and a mattress frame that was cut, damaged, but not repaired...breakfast food was adequate (cheese omelets were rubbery, bacon not crispy) in a small alcove that had people waiting their turn to even get to plates. Property was within walking distance of a picturesque St. Augustine beach...just wonderful location. Upon checkout...the reception clerk was wonderful and took down information about problems with our room. Just a really nice staff. And a perfect location if you want to stay near the beach in the St. Augustine area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and close to beach

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Beach was right across the street. Restaurants were nearby and walking distance.
Room appeared renovated. Had a fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed our updated guest rooms. Thanks for the kind review!