Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Replace mattresses.
Location: Very easy to walk to shopping and restaurants in St. Augustine.
Staff was friendly, room was clean but the bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Great location for the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location with Free breakfast

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Rooms need some TLC - especially bath areas need some paint/caulking, etc. - but nothing that is not easily corrected.
Location: Great location - walk to Ripley's, old town, trolley stops, etc.
Although the rooms are a bit dated, the location is one of the best for exploring Saint Augustine on foot - important since parking is both expensive and limited. The free hot/cold breakfast is a good perk that is included in the price. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

credit card information stolen

Posted May 17, 2017
After checking in and giving counter person my credit card . Someone took my card information and bought gas a hundred miles south of the hote
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Close to everything

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel was in walking distance to practically everything in downtown St. Augustine. If you don't want to walk, a trolley stop is right across the street so you could easily hop on and get a ride to attractions. The front desk staff was helpful, and there was a great selection of breakfast foods (eggs, pancakes, biscuits, cereals, fruits, oatmeal bar, milk, juices, etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bad for allergies

Posted May 12, 2017
Adequate. Unexpected $5 charge daily for parking. Rooms were very musty and mouldy smelling. Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: beds were great. breakfast good
Cons: a little noisy in the mornings with people checking out and being loud outside the door
Location: very near to many of the sights of St Augustine
A little cramped for 3 adults but right near everything we wanted to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island & Palm Coast

Nice hotel in historic district.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Went for Easter parade, which was a block away. Was able to check in early. Staff was very friendly and helpful about things to do. Hotel is very conveniently located. Welcome Center and trolley stop across the street. Ripley's Museum nearby, too. The room was small, but very clean. Breakfast included in small eating area. All in all a great bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel in the the Heart of St. Augustine

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff clean rooms location
Cons: maybe add another table in breakfast area. some people could not sit to eat and i noticed some sat on sofa in front lobby.
Location: Perfect location to be in the middle of it all. I loved it.
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and quick to respond upon any requests or questions. The only issue i had was while we stayed there the 3 days we were there the Jacuzzi was out of order and the second and third days there the pool was closed. A little disappointing especially with kids and wanting to go in the pool. The location of the hotel is perfect. Across the street from Ripley's, and 3 Trolley stops. Makes it convenient to hop on the Trolley at anytime of the day (before 4:30pm) as they stop running at 4:30pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient and reasonable.
A nice hotel within walking distance to everything and at a reasonable price. I've stayed at higher priced hotels down the Street that can not compare in comfort and convenience.