Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: the staff at the lobby was very kind
Cons: real pillows instead of those silly half things and some good room freshener
this room had a bad smell when we went in--almost like a musty or moldy smell. The pillows were a joke--I needed three of them just to turn over in my sleep. The breakfast was terrible--my husband and I got a piece of fruit and a wrapped bun and when I opened my bun it had a big spot of green mold on it. That turned my stomach and we didn't eat anything but just checked out and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfy beds, perfect location to e erything in the historic district (it's all in walking distance). Parking is easy enough, free breakfast, nice size bathroom. Felt safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TV Would Not Work

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location short stroll across street to Visitors Center for info.
TV would not work despite several reboots. Finally had to change rooms to get tv which worked. Parking spots too narrow for modern cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Near everything 3min walk to city gate's.
We had a great stay. The only problem we had was we wanted to extend our stay and the hotel would not work with us on price they wanted $290 for one extra night per room. We had two rooms and had been their for seven days. Would think they would be more willing to work with people. Every thing other than that was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ca

Worst than motel 6

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Had two complimentary bottle waters in room.
Cons: Needs desperate renovation. Room was very small, wall mounted hair dryer was inoperable. Not the typical quality you rely and expect from Best Western.
Location: Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Post Election Day

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and clean. Had I been staying longer I could have taken advantage of the fridge and microwave facilities. Breakfast was typical US motel style. Bed was comfortable but not sure why the pillows, all 5 of them, were half size. Over all a good place to stay and easy to walk to the tourist attractions.
Cons: Not Applicable - the Expedia website is seriously annoying as it won't allow me to post this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: The mattress was awful, very hard. But we didn't sleep that much anyway.
Location: great location.
the room was expensive for what we got, but that was our fault for booking last minute on a festival weekend. It was clean, and close to everything. Staff was very nice. Funny thing is that we were both impressed with the breakfast. Had the normal continental breakfast, but also had hot breakfast items as well, it was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Excellent location for exploring St. Augustine!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, complementary breakfasts, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pool could have been a bit more pleasant.
Location: Walkable to almost all historic sites of interest, including shops and restaurants.
Walkable distance to most major historic sites, excellent breakfast to start the day--plenty of hearty and healthy choices, room was clean and comfortable,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The location is good. The room was very small and the bathroom was even tighter. The bed was fine. The breasfast room was very small and we didn't even bother trying to eat there the second morning. I wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm harbor fl

great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
great location walking distance to almost everything around town