Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Motel near town center.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the historical town center.
Cons: Whilst the renovation of the bathrooms to a acceptable size is cost prohibitive, the expanding of the breakfast eating area is a must.
Location: It's only a short walk to a number of hop on/hop off options and to the historical town center.
The breakfast buffet was quite limited and the space available for dining was far too small for the size of the property. Parking was easy, but there is no lift available for getting bags up to the second level. The rooms were clean and a reasonable size, though the bathroom was tiny. You almost have to stand on the toilet to close the door! The bed was very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel, its the perfect location in Saint Augustine. It offers a good breakfast, its clean and very nice, friendly staff. only not so good thing is that they charge for parking which I think they shouldn't because their rates are a little higher than close by hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast is included with your stay.
Location: Walking distance to all attractions
Hotel is convenient and close to all attractions. The Trolley stops a 1/2 block from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Okay for the money

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is old and in need of refurbishment. We had problems with the TV. Nothing would come up when turned on except message that read "No Signal". The front desk person came to our room 3 times and finally got it to go on. Halfway through a movie the sound went wacky and after checking other channels to verify it wasn't the channel itself, we just did our best to listen to the rest of the movie. The next morning when we turned it on, "No Signal" again. Possibly needs a new cable box? We were also informed that the ice machine was broken and there is only one on the property. I have to say that the staff did all they could to help us. All we encountered were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Victor

Great little place!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Best Western Spanish Quarters. Very close to everything. Parking is a hassle in St. Augustine so it was nice to park our car and not have to move it. June checked us in and was really nice and attentive. They were resealing the parking lot and forgot to tell us so I had to run back to the hotel and move my car but we were so close it really wasn't an issue. Rooms are on the small side but clean and modern. Good breakfast in the morning but the breakfast area is very small so you may just have to take your food back to your room. Overall it was a good stop. Stayed two days with my wife and 7 year old daughter. Pool was nice to cool off in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branford

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wallpaper in bathroom was messed up. Toilet wasn't cleaned. Air conditioner wouldn't cool the room
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Older renovated motel within close walking distance to the old downtown and attractions. Staff was friendly, beds comfortable and the room was clean. Included WIFI and continental breakfast. Great for a quick getaway.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon

Reasonable Motel, very well located

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate for our overnight stay, although the breakfast was basic even for Motel standards.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels