Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This was my second staying in this place. Good location.Walking distance to restaurants,shops. My husband and I,love a good cup of coffee.Best Western Spanish,have the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

St Augustine

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Bed linens
Location: Near St George Street and historic district
Location was great. TV and room telephone didn't work. Night manager fixed TV so that was a plus. Staff pleasant on a difficult and crowded weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The best thing about this hotel is its location.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more reasonable price, additional coffee machines, no charge for parking (for guests)
The staff was very friendly. However, the room was average at best. The price was very high for the amenities, décor, and overall experience. And, there is an additional charge for parking on the hotel parking lot. When you pay so much for a room, the parking should be included. The breakfast was pretty good; but, there was very limited seating so you had to take the breakfast back to your room. While the coffee was good, you had to wait in a long line to get a cup as each cup was made to order. There should have been a separate coffee pot for people who just wanted plain coffee. Overall, we would stay there again if nothing else were available. However, we will be looking for another "close to the beach" hotel for our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The mais service cart was always in the way downstairs
Location: It’s St. Augustine. There is much to do! Tourist area. I recommend the Old Town Trolley
We couldn’t get the door open after 3 attempts. My husband ran down to the office three times and he had to ask someone to come to our room to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Perfect location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Location: It's within asking distance of historic St Augustine
Everything was good about our stay at Best Western; professional, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good wifi, excellent breakfast, fair pricing. The hotel is walking-distance close to all attractions and it has everything a traveler could need. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was the lack of an elevator. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Sheri Jonas-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our survey, we appreciate your feedback. Sheri Jonas-AGM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Room is musty smelling. Bathroom is outdated, small and looks gross. Food is lobby was outdated and bread was moldy. “Concierge” was Lee’s than friendly upon check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we appreciate all the feedback from our guests. We are looking into the issues that you expressed concern about. Thank you again, Sheri Jonas-AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami ,Fla

Nice hotel next to the Spanish Quarter

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We were looking for a place to stay at walking distance from the Spanish Quarter, ,found this one and was good a little hotel, staff couldn't be better and rooms clean, definitely will stay here again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your feed back. Sheri Jonas-AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very small room, bugs running around the bathroom, old and smelly.., not recommended it at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling our our survey, we appreciate the feedback from all of our guests, we are looking into the issues that you expressed concern about. Thank you again. Sheri Jonas-AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Motel near town center.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the historical town center.
Cons: Whilst the renovation of the bathrooms to a acceptable size is cost prohibitive, the expanding of the breakfast eating area is a must.
Location: It's only a short walk to a number of hop on/hop off options and to the historical town center.
The breakfast buffet was quite limited and the space available for dining was far too small for the size of the property. Parking was easy, but there is no lift available for getting bags up to the second level. The rooms were clean and a reasonable size, though the bathroom was tiny. You almost have to stand on the toilet to close the door! The bed was very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel, its the perfect location in Saint Augustine. It offers a good breakfast, its clean and very nice, friendly staff. only not so good thing is that they charge for parking which I think they shouldn't because their rates are a little higher than close by hotels.