Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to Castillo San Marcos

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel is close to Castillo San Marcos and other attractions like the Old City, Ripleys Believe It or Not Museum, and the walkable to the Fountain of Youth, Church of Our Lady of La leche, among others. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great! There is also a swimming pool. I would like to go back again and stay in this hotel. Sheri, the front desk was amazing too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice close to center of town

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel but rediculouse to have to pay $5 a day to park there! On top of over $150 a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco area

Fantastic location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom expansion. Buy top mattresses that are same size as bottom mattress so less crowded in room. breakfast tables outside lobby would help
Loved the location of this 2 story motel which allowed us to walk to the Castillo de San Marco, old colonial portion of town, along the bay front boardwalk, and restaurants. We also took advantage of being across the street from the trolley to see all of St Augustine. Regarding the actual motel there is a very small but nice lobby with pleasant staff checking you in. The breakfast room is tiny with standard breakfast fare. The room had been updated but didn't have room between the foot of the bed and TV cabinet for two people to pass at the same time. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Yet the bathroom had seen better days and was very tiny. Still for the price and location it was fine. Very tight parking next to lobby and rooms next to lobby, so choose to park in one of the other two parking areas for more room. Swimming pool is rather small but felt great after a hot day of walking.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from W.P.Beach, Fl

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the desk were very friendly and informative. Their knowledge of the area was quite helpful. Beds were comfortable which I can't say for some places we have stayed, this was nice. The hotel is situated in a central area so everything was close by. Parking was a little tight on the east side of the hotel. On the whole is was nice, it is not the Waldorf but nice, I would stay there again. The breakfast is a plus as you do not have to run out for your morning meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburndale, Fl

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I am a coffee drinker, and it was always available. The breakfast given was well worth it.
Cons: Nothing I saw needed improvement, but parking fees, I think, were not needed.
Location: Its location was right in the middle of everyplace you wanted to go to. Touring, shopping and eating was perfect to keep you going each day.
This hotel is right off of several main roads. It is easy to get to from I 95 and main roads to it. Almost everything is within walking distance. I had to use my care once and the rest we walked to. All attractions are right there, the best was the Fort. Shopping in the souvenirs shops, many of them, was great. Eating was no problem as there were plenty of places to eat. We will differently be back here.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Tampa

OK stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK, walls paper thin, could hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next door!!! Staff were very friendly and helpful!!!!!
4 out of 5
by sylvia from Ravenna, Ohio

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative to our stay was that the bathroom was so much smaller than in most motels. I guess it is because this was one of the first motels close to the area of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
If you are going to enjoy this beautiful city and will spend your day in the many activities from atractions, cuisine, or just stroll by the streets this would be your walking distance to all the above.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by amber from Mn

great location for basic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was expensive for the amenities you get because of the location. Really great location. The staff was really nice.