Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast is included with your stay.
Location: Walking distance to all attractions
Hotel is convenient and close to all attractions. The Trolley stops a 1/2 block from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Okay for the money

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel is old and in need of refurbishment. We had problems with the TV. Nothing would come up when turned on except message that read "No Signal". The front desk person came to our room 3 times and finally got it to go on. Halfway through a movie the sound went wacky and after checking other channels to verify it wasn't the channel itself, we just did our best to listen to the rest of the movie. The next morning when we turned it on, "No Signal" again. Possibly needs a new cable box? We were also informed that the ice machine was broken and there is only one on the property. I have to say that the staff did all they could to help us. All we encountered were friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branford

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wallpaper in bathroom was messed up. Toilet wasn't cleaned. Air conditioner wouldn't cool the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Small room but close to everything. You no need to drive around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We visited from Orlando with friends, celebrating a birthday! The location is absolutely perfect, we did not drive the entire stay. Everything is within walking distance which is totally cool! Check-in was quick, easy, and friendly! It is an older Inn, however the room was very clean and up to date with all amenities as expected. Great bed and pillows! The water pressure was too light for my liking and I did encounter a few tiny ants crawling on the countertops and bathroom. But not a huge deal. We loved that we had Direct TV and a nice size flat screen. We will definitely book again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Replace mattresses.
Location: Very easy to walk to shopping and restaurants in St. Augustine.
Staff was friendly, room was clean but the bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Great location for the historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location with Free breakfast

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Rooms need some TLC - especially bath areas need some paint/caulking, etc. - but nothing that is not easily corrected.
Location: Great location - walk to Ripley's, old town, trolley stops, etc.
Although the rooms are a bit dated, the location is one of the best for exploring Saint Augustine on foot - important since parking is both expensive and limited. The free hot/cold breakfast is a good perk that is included in the price. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

credit card information stolen

Posted May 17, 2017
After checking in and giving counter person my credit card . Someone took my card information and bought gas a hundred miles south of the hote
4 out of 5
by Heather

Good stay!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The assistant manager (I can't remember her name which I regret) was so nice and helpful, really just an amazing lady. All the staff we met there was nice and helpful. Enjoyed the room but was a little disappointed that the hot tub was not up and running. Breakfest was very good with lots of options. Definitely worth a stay if you want to be close to historic district