Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm harbor fl

great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
great location walking distance to almost everything around town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzgitter

Gute Lage im Ort und trotzdem ruhig

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Wir verbrachten 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel um St. Augustine kennenzulernen. Fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind sehr gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und das kontinentale Frühstück bot mehr Auswahl allzu erwarten war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The management tried to charge $5 / day to park our auto. Telephone did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and unexpectedly good and varied breakfast. Expected usual continental...muffins, toast, etc. Enjoyed eggs, bacon, pancakes....etc.
Cons: Room was cramped and shower area small, typical of older motels. Parking spaces small.
Location: Near everything and front desk even was able to get our trolley tickets and sent for a shuttle to take us to the station. Very convenient.
Hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Front desk was exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond. Older motel but exactly what we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Very nice hotel - walking distance to everything!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We stayed four nights. Our room was comfortable with everything we needed, and we found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were hot and delicious. The pool area was inviting and clean. We found we were able to walk to everything around town without a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hialeah, fl

Very well located to most of the sights

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great place to stay. They include breakfast with eggs and all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking & location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Stay here if you want cheap parking close to the historic centre - it is steps away. There is plenty of parking. Pool area is ok. Room is average - everything you need. We found the bed a little hard and the pillows are cushions (?!). Breakfast was terrible. Tiny room, practically no seating (there are trays you can take back to your room), bread was moldy, very limited choices. Overall, the whole place looks and feels cheap. Would look elsewhere before booking here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room cramped and extremely small. No elevator service to 2nd. Floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Old, needs updated

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel is old and needs updated. Pool area is damaged. Rooms smell musky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Besser als erwartet