Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I spended a wonderful weekend at this hotel! Was close to the beach. The room, breakfast, and attention were incredible. The most important thing is that the price was really good and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice reasonably priced motel on St Augustine Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice, even had lots of extra "goodies" you could add/put on your waffle (choc chips, chopped pecans, crazens, etc.)
Cons: The pool & hot tub were located outdoors & not heated, so not really useable when we were there in Feb.
Location: Motel is not on the beach, but the beach was a short walk or drive away depending on where you wanted to be.
Staff were friendly & helpful. Were able to accommodate our request for 1st floor room. The door dead bolt didn't work when we got there (they said due to the door being replaced) but I think they should have checked that out after the door was replaced & had it fixed before renting the room. They did have this fixed by the second day of our 2 day stay though. Motel is not on the beach, but the beach was a short walk or drive away depending on where you wanted to be. Located a few miles drive to the old,historic part of St Augustine. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! I would like to take the opportunity to let you know that we have addressed the issue with the spa, so it is now heated! Hopefully you'll be able to enjoy it next time you come and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel, near beach, comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pleasant stay and we would stay here again. My priority was beach access so this location was great. If your focus is downtown, just realize that it isnt walkable from this location and downtown parking can be in short supply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice motel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Thought was on the beach when i read the description about the motel but the beach was just across the street. Pool was kept open later for us. Staff very friendly. Breakfast area not very big and needs to be arranged abit better however overall the food was good and plenty of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the beach, but no ocean view.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were given a wheelchair accessible room which we did not need. When we took showers, the entire bathroom floor got wet. The floor in the entire room was never clean, our socks got very dirty when walking around without shoes. The room was also very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Bob Kenyon-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure these kinds of things don't happen in the future. I am suprised you stated the room was very outdated as last year we completed a renovation complete with new beds, furniture, wood flooring, brand new bathrooms, and fresh paint. If you are ever in the area again, it would be our honor if you gave us one more chance to exceed your expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel staff was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Room could use some updating and towel bars. Breakfast was very good. Breakfast area left open all day which was very generous if you needed a drink or light snack. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the staff compliments. I'll be sure to pass them along.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast and set ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, enjoy our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Best Western Seaside Inn St. Augustine, FL

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, decent breakfast, 3 minute walk to the beach. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your generous review of our property! I'm glad that you enjoyed our recently updated guest rooms, our complimentary hot breakfast, and location. I'd also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the compliment regarding our staff -- I'll be sure to pass it on! Make sure to book directly with us for your next stay. 904.461.9990 Jesse McCaleb Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Even though is old, it's kept clean and cozy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
One night stay, very quiet, clean and pleasant. Some walls needed painting and the eggs at breakfast tasted fake, couldn't eat them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!