Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel close to beachs and downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was ok bed hard as a rock pool was nice breakfast nothing special Close to outlets downtown and beachs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Business Trip Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
For the quality, title, and category it's in- it falls right in line. Great for a stop if you have the family and need to stop for the night. Wouldn't recommend for a vacation get away that you're going to get away for a few days and looking for extended comfort. The room was clean, for the most part. Bathroom fixtures, paint, and basic designs could've been updated a lil better, in my personal view. I was in town for a business meeting that lasted 4 days so I was alright with it to soley just sleep and be up and out. Unlike the other pricier options in the area thought, it did have complimentary breakfast - as well as great friendly staff; also was located right off the main interstate with a few basic and 24/7 eating options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Hopefully you got a chance to check our our free amenities. We hope that you choose us again in the future! Have a blessed day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clewiston,fl

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The staff were not helpful. They were not knowledge or very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean, very small rooms, and breakfast was a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Raveen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate any feedback we can get as we strive to ensure our guests have a perfect stay. I will be sure to forward your comments about our breakfast to our general manager. We are always considering new ways to improve our amenities. - Raveen Patel Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburb of Detroit, MI

Convenient

Posted May 21, 2017
Comfortable and clean just off freeway with restaurants you could walk to. Short drive to historic St Augustine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got a chance to explore St. Augustine. We look forward to seeing you again if you're ever in the area. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No issues

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Plenty of towels.
Cons: Nothing really, especially for the cost.
Location: St Augustine offers MUCH to see.
Shuttle service downtown. Breakfast pretty good for the hotel cost. Near interstate, slight sound of traffic. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write this review.We do have very comfortable beds and we try to offer an affordable rate to our guest.St. Augustine,being the oldest city in the country,does have a lot of history to embrace.Thank you for choosing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Need microwave in each room- and frig with ice compartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by gordon, Hotel Management
Microwaves are issued upon request,when available.We are in process of supplying all room with microwaves and do hope to complete this venture soon.Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.
4 out of 5
by Paula

First time in St Augustine, great experience

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We went to St Augustine for Spring-break, first time staying in a Best Western. Overall a very positive experience. We asked if we could cut the reservation one day short and they asked us to confirm the day before prior to 11am which is the checkout time. Very accommodating staff and clean rooms. For a $73 per night stay we got our money's worth. Really close to I-95 and 20 min away from Downtown. I would recommend this hotel if you're on a tight budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jitan, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience during your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you on your early check-out. We hope that you got the opportunity to enjoy all of our amenities during your first time staying at Best Western. We hope you choose us to stay with in the future. Have a great day! - Guest Experience Manager 904-829-1999
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean room, decent breakfast, prettt good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Amazing Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: N/A
Location: Hotel is roughly a 20 minute drive from St. Augustine. Hotel is near Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell, KFC, Ruby Tuesday, McDonalds, pretty much anything you
Hotel is roughly a 20 minute drive from St. Augustine. Hotel is near Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell, KFC, Ruby Tuesday, McDonalds, pretty much anything you can think of. The breakfast that the hotel serves is amazing and you always have two helpful staff members there. The room is clean and comfortable. I can't wait to stay here again. The best experience you can have at a hotel is right here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am so glad that your stay here with us was splendid. We want to make sure that all our guests have a perfect stay, so we always appreciate any feedback we can get. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a blessed day! - Guest Experience Manager 904-829-1999