Ratings based on 2,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite was shabby and moldy smelling

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Carpeting and curtains and bathroom refurbish.
Location: Behind Taco Bell off I 95 florida at exit 318. Difficult access due to outlet mall congestion furing day. Hotel is a bit shabby. Nice staff, esp.Tanya
20 years ago Best Western was the best! Following our stay at the Best Western Jacksonville on Highway 95 our opinion has unfortunately changed. When we checked in to our suite, we noticed it was quite large although shabby and there was a mold smell. The staff was helpful and provided another room to switch to however, that room also turned out to be rather untidy and had a smell emanating from the bathroom. I believe the key problem for this hotel is one of mold with potential Plumbing issues. I Believe Management must prioritize some investment in refurbishing the rooms and renovating the structure. After an uncomfortable night we got up first thing in the morning and left at dawn. I'm sad to say that after many years Best Western is no longer our go to choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

War einmal besser.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück
Buchten das letzte Mal vor 16 Jahren. Seitdem wurde anscheinend mehr gestrichen, als investiert. Es sah schön aus, war aber leicht muffig und nicht sehr sauber (selbst für Motel Standard!). Das Frühstück indes war sehr reichhaltig und von guter Qualität. Werden es nicht mehr buchen, andere Kunden sollten für 10-15 Euro mehr das Best Western in St. Augustine Stadt buchen!!! Dort sahes so aus, wie sich dieses Hotel einmal darstellte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel West St Augustine

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: How affordable it was compared to others in the area.
Cons: It could use a slight renovation.
Location: Really close to the outlet mall so there was tons of traffic.
Pretty Standard Hotel, very Clean. Staff was courteous. Came with Free Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va.

convenient to relatives home.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and they were courteous. Relatively good breakfast.
Cons: Cook bacon a little bit more. Also, did not care for the eggs too much.
Location: Location was easy access to I 95, with several restaurant nearby. Also, it was in close proximity to St. Augustine.
Room was easy access to our vehicle. At night it was relatively quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Augustine,Fl

Nice hotel close to everything in historical distr

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pleasant clean environment, nice pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacklyn from Orange City

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. Very clean and well kept. Observed housekeeping stripping ALL bedding and replacing it with fresh when guests checked out. Location is great. Close to dinning, shopping and just a few mikes from Old Town. Definitely staying again
3 out of 5
by William S. from Old Bethpage, NY

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was adequate. Nothing special. Decent, cheap room for us to sleep in while we spent the day with family in St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
by Bridget from Leesburg, GA

Great Value and Convenience

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Best Western was perfect for our needs. It is located on Hwy 16 right off I-95, so we could easily get to the places we wanted to go, such as St. Augustine, the Flea Market south, and Ponte Vedra and Jacksonville to the north. The price was very reasonable, especially since we got a free full breakfast every morning. The room, although a little small, was clean and the flat screen TV was quite large. The hotel is also convenient to the St. Augustine outlet stores. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and had an extensive cable selection to choose from.