Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The air conditioner was too noisy. The hotel looks like old and careless
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The stuff was great
The room size was okay but the blanket was dirty and the bath and sink wash was blocked it doesn't drink well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I have stayed there a few times and the room has been nice... It was clean except for one of the beds had crumbs or something in the bed but I had two beds and I wasn't staying long...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite was shabby and moldy smelling

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Carpeting and curtains and bathroom refurbish.
Location: Behind Taco Bell off I 95 florida at exit 318. Difficult access due to outlet mall congestion furing day. Hotel is a bit shabby. Nice staff, esp.Tanya
20 years ago Best Western was the best! Following our stay at the Best Western Jacksonville on Highway 95 our opinion has unfortunately changed. When we checked in to our suite, we noticed it was quite large although shabby and there was a mold smell. The staff was helpful and provided another room to switch to however, that room also turned out to be rather untidy and had a smell emanating from the bathroom. I believe the key problem for this hotel is one of mold with potential Plumbing issues. I Believe Management must prioritize some investment in refurbishing the rooms and renovating the structure. After an uncomfortable night we got up first thing in the morning and left at dawn. I'm sad to say that after many years Best Western is no longer our go to choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

War einmal besser.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück
Buchten das letzte Mal vor 16 Jahren. Seitdem wurde anscheinend mehr gestrichen, als investiert. Es sah schön aus, war aber leicht muffig und nicht sehr sauber (selbst für Motel Standard!). Das Frühstück indes war sehr reichhaltig und von guter Qualität. Werden es nicht mehr buchen, andere Kunden sollten für 10-15 Euro mehr das Best Western in St. Augustine Stadt buchen!!! Dort sahes so aus, wie sich dieses Hotel einmal darstellte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel West St Augustine

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: How affordable it was compared to others in the area.
Cons: It could use a slight renovation.
Location: Really close to the outlet mall so there was tons of traffic.
Pretty Standard Hotel, very Clean. Staff was courteous. Came with Free Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va.

convenient to relatives home.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and they were courteous. Relatively good breakfast.
Cons: Cook bacon a little bit more. Also, did not care for the eggs too much.
Location: Location was easy access to I 95, with several restaurant nearby. Also, it was in close proximity to St. Augustine.
Room was easy access to our vehicle. At night it was relatively quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Augustine,Fl

Nice hotel close to everything in historical distr

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pleasant clean environment, nice pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by Dean from iowa

to hot to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came to St Augustine to find a place to live. We chose this hotel because of where we were looking for housing. The hotel was clean and the front desk was great. Our room (200) air conditioning SUCKED! This room needs to be INSULATED. The air was on hi and never turned it down. It had to be 80 degrees in that room. We did have maintenence come up and they did switch out the unit. The OWNERS of this hotel need to put some money back into this hotel. Oh the door stuck also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels