Ratings based on 2,386 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice pool

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Room was adequate but by the evening started noticing little ants everywhere. Was very loud there also. Couldn’t sleep because each time I’d fall asleep someone would slam a door or yell. Disappointing to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to historic St. Augustine, but.....

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Shower did not work properly; water in toilet constantly ran; guest laundry was closed and staff was unable to say why; hotel also closed guest gym with no explanation. Was able to change to a different room with working shower and toilet, however, guests in room next door were very noisy and verbally abusive to each other using foul language late into the evening. The hotel did, however, only charge us for one night instead of the two nights we stayed to compensate us for all of the issues. We did not ask for that nor were we expecting any compensation so it was a pleasant surprise. Kudos to the staff for their desire to make our stay with them a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing our review online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

BW 9/16/2017 Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was recently remodeled.Prices we're best in city after Hurricane Irma. One of few hotel's with power and it was full! Place is very good for comfortable bedding, nice breakfast in mornings, good t.v. channel selection except no Game Show channel.? Only problem was bathroom is narrow between tub and the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you after the hurricane and that you enjoyed your stay experience. We hope that your family and home are safe! We are looking forward to the next time you visit us. Have a blessed day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Convenient hotel near I95 and outlet stores

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is in a nice location if you're on a road trip and are just stopping to get rest. It's also right next to a premium outlet mall and a bunch of fast food restaurants. The installations are what you can expect from a road side hotel, everything is very rustic. The hotel has a forest in the back so expect to see small lizards, frogs and huge insects in the parking lot and common areas. We found a couple of cockroaches and a huge dragonfly in our room which was very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and that our location was convenient for you. We hope that you can choose us again if you are ever back in the area. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel great breakfast too

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great experience all around. Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. Great bang for your buck
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and your overall experience was a success. We can't wait to see you again during your next visit to St. Augustine. We hope you got a chance to check out our downtown area. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cheap and quite hotel. Great location. The room was not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that the condition of your room was not up to par. However, we are gad that there were no other issues during your stay and that you found our rate worth it! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Not to recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Old fashioned and Not very tidy. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any feedback we can get from our guests as we strive to make a better stay for everyone. However, we do apologize about the above mentioned inconvenience that you had to deal with. We are glad that you enjoyed our lovely staff. Hopefully you choose us when visiting St. Augustine in the future. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Just stayed for the night. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay, but not much space to stay and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that our staff was welcoming and that you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Dirty and Buggy

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Outlet was close by
Cons: Clean the hotel so I don't find out people KY Jelly container and bug spray and clean & more clean
Location: outlet and taco bell is almost connected to the hotel so close
I was so uncomfortable here, the hotel had lil bugs everywhere, which I was like ok b/c the outside is right there but then a roach on the wall, wish i took a pic but the first thing was to kill. Everything was so dirty, stains on the sheets, KY jelly container left under the bed; I don't know HOW this place got any good reviews, I usually stay at cheap hotels but this was the worst and I really wish i took pics for proof. Breakfast was horrible......Never again!!!!!! OMG i can't believe i book this hotel!! thinking about it i want to vomit, oh one good thing stores are close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by tanya, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing our review online. On behalf our team we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to rave about. The room was clean and recent decor updates have been made. Unfortunately the ac couldn't keep up with the heat, ice machine had no ice and exterior areas were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Jitan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to make sure that everyone has a perfect stay while with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry about the above mentioned inconveniences that you experienced. We would have gladly changed you to another room with a working AC upon request. We hope that you can give us another chance in the future. We can assure you we will surpass your expectations! Thanks again and have a great rest of your day! - Guest Experience Manager