Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Everything was fine easy access off I 95. Only complaint was our room was right next to stairs heard people going up and down all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Beware of the "Suite"

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Some front desk staff
Cons: the "suite"
Location: Castillo de San Marcos
We paid around $150 to stay in a room called the "suite". It didn't have a room number. It is located directly above the reception. It is scary: a hole in the middle of the sink, a ceiling fan that wobbles so much it seems likely to fall down, sections of vertical blinds missing (can't keep light dimmed in the morning), "hot" water in the shower shifted between scorching and freezing, wall and ceiling stained, carpet very old, furniture reminiscent of a find from the "free" section of craigslist. I've chosen my words carefully to best describe my impression of the accommodations. I happen to take a peak in the standard rooms (room service cleaning them) and they seemed fine. I hope that management considers gutting and remodeling the "suite" or no longer renting it in the present conditions. All three people we interacted with at the front desk were courteous and well dressed. One of them was very helpful when we needed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to outlet mall

Posted Feb 6, 2017
OK place to stay for outlet mall. Nicer places to stay in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient when traveling south, near I 95
Always use this BW due to convenience when traveling south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my needs

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Initally, they could not find my reservation which made me nervous. I am not sure what the issue was, but I had to show my receipt. The motel was comfortable and had a decent breakfast. It would have been much better had they remove the carpet, it had a smell of mold in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Accessible hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was not expecting it to be a hotel I would think of using again but I would. I thought because it was cheap everything else would be cheap. Service was excellent! It even came with free hot continental breakfast! How cool is that! Its location is perfect! Will come back here definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POINCIANA FL

NO PROBLEMS

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location: GOOD PLACE TO GO FOR A GET-AWAY WEEKEND.
MY CRITERIA IS - CLEAN , COMFORTABLE SLEEP AND QUIET. I HAD THAT HERE. IT WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO ST. AUGUSTINE FOR ME. THEY HAD A SERIOUSLY FULL BREAKFAST. EASY ACCESS TO HIGHWAYS. YOU CAN FEEL GOOD ABOUT PICKING THIS LOCATION.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No closet! No elevator

Posted Jan 8, 2017
How can you have a room without a place for your hang up clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Really good for the price!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Clean, inexpensive and free continental breakfast makes it perfect for the price. The motel it self could use a bit more improvements, and rooms could be bit larger. But overall for the money is great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocala

bathroom floor dirty, musty smell.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Killed two spiders in our room. Dust ball in front of bathtub with long black hair in it. Room was smelly.