Ratings based on 2,350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Dirty and Buggy

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Outlet was close by
Cons: Clean the hotel so I don't find out people KY Jelly container and bug spray and clean & more clean
Location: outlet and taco bell is almost connected to the hotel so close
I was so uncomfortable here, the hotel had lil bugs everywhere, which I was like ok b/c the outside is right there but then a roach on the wall, wish i took a pic but the first thing was to kill. Everything was so dirty, stains on the sheets, KY jelly container left under the bed; I don't know HOW this place got any good reviews, I usually stay at cheap hotels but this was the worst and I really wish i took pics for proof. Breakfast was horrible......Never again!!!!!! OMG i can't believe i book this hotel!! thinking about it i want to vomit, oh one good thing stores are close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel close to beachs and downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was ok bed hard as a rock pool was nice breakfast nothing special Close to outlets downtown and beachs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Business Trip Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
For the quality, title, and category it's in- it falls right in line. Great for a stop if you have the family and need to stop for the night. Wouldn't recommend for a vacation get away that you're going to get away for a few days and looking for extended comfort. The room was clean, for the most part. Bathroom fixtures, paint, and basic designs could've been updated a lil better, in my personal view. I was in town for a business meeting that lasted 4 days so I was alright with it to soley just sleep and be up and out. Unlike the other pricier options in the area thought, it did have complimentary breakfast - as well as great friendly staff; also was located right off the main interstate with a few basic and 24/7 eating options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Hopefully you got a chance to check our our free amenities. We hope that you choose us again in the future! Have a blessed day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clewiston,fl

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The staff were not helpful. They were not knowledge or very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean, very small rooms, and breakfast was a joke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Raveen Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate any feedback we can get as we strive to ensure our guests have a perfect stay. I will be sure to forward your comments about our breakfast to our general manager. We are always considering new ways to improve our amenities. - Raveen Patel Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburb of Detroit, MI

Convenient

Posted May 21, 2017
Comfortable and clean just off freeway with restaurants you could walk to. Short drive to historic St Augustine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got a chance to explore St. Augustine. We look forward to seeing you again if you're ever in the area. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Loved staying here

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled so nice when we first opened the door, like it was freshly cleaned. The room and bathroom all looked very clean. I felt very relieved when I saw the spotless shower. We had a cute towel heart sitting on our bed which was a sweet touch to start our weekend here. We also appreciated the fresh remote which neither of us had experienced before with any other place. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. I called days prior with an issue with my booking and they cleared everything up with no problem at all. The complimentary breakfast was filling and had a good amount of options. We would definitely book here again. Its only a short 15-20 min. drive to downtown St. Augustine which is about a $10-$15 uber ride. We had no complaints at all when we checked out. Its also conveniently surrounded by different restaurants and fast food places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jitan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind words about your stay mean so much to out staff. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay and that you enjoyed our rooms. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Keep coming back !!!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Its always a great stay at thos location! It is my 3rd time staying here with my wife and we love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jitan, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience at our property. We are so happy that you decided to come back and stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and can't wait to exceed your expectations! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance with the reservation process. Thanks again and enjoy your day! - Guest Experience Manager 904-829-1999