Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Augustine trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: Location was perfect close to St Augustine, food and shops
Staff was so friendly and helpful, golf course was great and so close to St Augustine
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are so glad you enjoyed our location! We are also thrilled the staff was friendly and helpful! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good views,clean rooms (but dated).Check in issues

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Views from the room
Cons: Reservations efficiency.
Location: A short drive from St Augustine
Mixed feelings about this resort. We found on arrival that our Expedia reservation had been cancelled by the hotel apparently - even though it was still active on my Expedia app. (and they confirmed that they were not aware of any cancellation). Some reception staff and the manager were very helpful in sorting out this problem but one particular member of reception staff had a huge attitude problem and caused us more upset. Eventually a room was found for us but at first they tried to charge us rack rate, until the manger intervened. The apartment had a comfortable bedroom and good views but bore no resemblance to the photos of the upgraded accommodation I had booked. It was in need of some refurbishment. Our experience certainly wouldn't encourage us to go again or to recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Diana, Thank you for sharing your review of the Grande Villas at World Golf Village. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from your room during your stay. While we are glad our manager and staff members provided you with helpful service, we regret to hear that your check-in process was anything less than positive. We are committed to providing helpful service from all members of our staff and we are dedicated to providing guest satisfaction. We will share your feedback with our staff to ensure we provide better service in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice hotel but a little bit updated, has everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of the Grande Villas at World Golf Village with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. My only comment was that our room was a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Grande Villas at World Golf Village with us!
4 out of 5
by Loran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean, spacious rooms. Really nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us Traveler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Recommend, but take your cleaning supplies

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It had great views of the golf course and was close proximity to downtown St. Agusutine
Cons: It is like most properties built years ago, it needs to be updated, but ultimately it just need better housekeeping.
Location: Visit St. Augustine for the historic tours
We stayed in a two-bedroom deluxe suite so we had two (2) of everything for the three (3) of us. We had more than enough room and we just happened to be in an end unit but the walls and floors were still very thin. You could hear a lot and the water pressure was very low especially during peak hours. It really just needs to be cleaned - I swear if they made the housekeeping just get in there and scrub it would be so much better.
5 out of 5
by Chanta from Tampa Bay

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort, close to old town st. Augustine and beaches. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels