Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean, spacious rooms. Really nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us Traveler!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Recommend, but take your cleaning supplies

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It had great views of the golf course and was close proximity to downtown St. Agusutine
Cons: It is like most properties built years ago, it needs to be updated, but ultimately it just need better housekeeping.
Location: Visit St. Augustine for the historic tours
We stayed in a two-bedroom deluxe suite so we had two (2) of everything for the three (3) of us. We had more than enough room and we just happened to be in an end unit but the walls and floors were still very thin. You could hear a lot and the water pressure was very low especially during peak hours. It really just needs to be cleaned - I swear if they made the housekeeping just get in there and scrub it would be so much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great place/ hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had trouble initially checking in--- they didn't see my name on the reservation list.. Staff was nice and friendly .. Rooms were nicely appointed and nice ( albeit the presence of some roaches) it was still really a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Augustine

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was clean, and well kept. Wish there was more to do on the site. Pool only went to 4 ft. Otherwise rooms were awesome.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Georgia

Family of 6

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
More than we expected!! The room was very nice and was great for our family of 6!
5 out of 5
by Steven R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jana

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. The condos need some updates. All the brown makes everything feel dark. Especially on the first floor. I told them on the phone I wasn't interested in the presentation and the matter wasn't pushed at check in. I really appreciated that. The condos are definitely showing wear. Our mattress was a joke. Springs poking out the sides etc. I notified the front desk at check out and she mentioned they were starting to replace them in all buildings. Hopefully that wasn't lip service. We really liked the area and plan to use again as its a comfortable family option for staying in the area.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Tampa

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great surprise here. We were going to stay at the Renaissance but lucky for us it was booked. Would look for this first in the future. Good overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking...somewhere else

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, smelly, and the non smoking room smelled of smoke too!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Niagara Falls, NY

Nice location north of city

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a tournament at Palencia and this was an easy drive. The room was fine except for the bathroom. Toilet didn't flush properly and shower leaked all over the floor. The good news is maintenance responded very quickly and tried to take care of the problem. The bathroom is in need of upgrades not fixes. The kitchen, living and bedroom spaces were very nice. Was nice to have a screened patio that overlooked the golf course and water. The staff was very nice and helpful. Did not check out much more than just the pool area. I would stay here again.