Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morriston, FL

Merry Christmas

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great expirience. Beautiful setting. Friendly personnel. Delicious food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent Hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything was excellent. Shower took some time to figure out how to get hot water....
Location: Shops, bars and restaurants very close. the beach is close as well. Excellent location
Excellent location. Walking around the area is very nice and everything is close, bars, shops and restaurants. Hotel itself is awesome and the staff is excellent. Worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It is always a treat to stay at Casa Monica! it is convienently located right in the middle of downtown. It is a beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat customer. Happy!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's my 3rd time at this property. I just love it. Very good staff, pristine hotel conditions. The one thing I noticed is that the the "superior" room, while a bit bigger is about the same level of comfort as the "lesser" rooms. The street view is not so impressive, so if you want to save some money, you will be equally happy in the interior rooms. At any rate, I highly recommend Casa Monica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location and the beautiful architecture.
Location: Location is spot on for everything around the area. Shops and restaurants were walking distance. It was just the perfect location.
Awesome. We only stayed there as a layover on our way to another location but are definitely coming back for a longer stay. Love the area. The hotel was immaculate and staff was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Casa Monica is an awesome hotel. St Augustine is a great historic city. Walk to everything downtown. Excellent local restaurants. Great beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overprice and overrated

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
For what you pay, this hotel is incredibly disappointing. There was a black stain on our blanket upon arrival. While the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are no better than a three star hotel. We were awoken at 3 A.M. and then again at 5 A.M. by loud noises coming from the walls. Even after speaking to the front desk, no answer or apology was given about this incredible inconvenience. Under no circumstances will we stay here again. Stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel - listed as Historic Landmark

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A true gem