Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Not a luxury hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby.
Cons: Everything about the room can be improved.
Location: Great location for all of the activities and restaurants in St. Augustine old town.
We booked the Casa Monica Resort and Spa for our 35th anniversary because it was advertised as a "luxury" hotel. It has a great location at the edge of the St. Augustine old town. The hotel lobby was very nice, but the luxury ended there. The room was very simple and the furniture was not comfortable. The only chair in the room was the desk chair. The window opened up to the floor level of the courtyard, so our view was a drain. The bathroom was not as nice as a typical chain hotel. Most chain hotel rooms exceeded this room quality, which was disappointing based on the high rate. We will not stay there again. If this is the quality of the Kessler hotels, then we will not stay at another location either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay, Fl

Enchanting

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel is in the heart of the Historic District and within walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions. Be aware that there is a $22.00 daily hotel fees which include 2 complimentary Sangria drinks and 2 Vass water bottles; however, I never saw any of these two offers. Overall I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Historic building in old area of St. Augustine.
Cons: Bathroom tile needs scrubbing with bleach. Black mold in the indentations Of shower tile. Grout and tile on floor needs good cleaning also.
Location: Great location in old St. Augustine. Museums and restaurants are walkable.
Hotel was historic and attractive. Great location. Bellmen were friendly and curtious. Room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but great location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel is fine. It's showy and proud. The rooms are adequate but not what you'd expect for $400 a night. The location is great but I'll go back to the B&Bs for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice Hotel close to the beach. Convenient location........................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, new york

paid extra for room with a view looked at wall!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Paid extra for view had none. People yelling in the hall all night, hidden charges on bill. Ask for tissues and soap never reviewed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

NICE AND EXCELLENT LOCATION.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND EXCELLENT LOCATION.
Cons: MAYBE A LITTLE SPACE TO BUY PHARMACY PRODUCTS ETC. THE CLOSEST PHARMACY WAS VERY FAR AWAY.
Location: THE HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED, WALKING DISTANCE TO ALMOST EVERYTHING IN ST. AGUSTINE.
VERY COMFORTABLE AND WALKING DISTANCE TO MOST ATTRACTIONS, RESTAURANTS AND ST. GEORGE STREET.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adjoining room, next to barking dogs

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Great location, walking distance to old town.
I am a proud owner of two dogs and have no issues about dogs in hotels. However, if they are going to be in a room, and if they bark, please hoteliers, do not put them in an adjoining room beside guests with no pets registered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. However the guest in the next room had a little dog that barked all ours of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels