Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights. Loved the pool and spa, great central downtown location and great food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AMI, FL

Fabulous hotel, wonderful spa, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location: Perfect location, we walked everywhere.
The hotel staff was great, especially housekeeping. Very attentive, friendly and efficient. The bar staff, Nicole and Rachel were wonderful. Front desk not as friendly and willing to please. We has requested two queen beds when making our reservation online a month ago. I also called and made verbal request. We arrived at 3:30 pm and got a king bed, but they said when a room with queens became available they would move us. After 2 nights we spoke with the front desk again and guess what, one just became available if we could move right then. We had other plans so they did hold it for us for 2 hours, but they didn't seem too happy. This was 10:30 am and check in isn't till 4pm. At the spa, the staff was very attentive. I had a massage with Angie, best massage ever. Overall I would go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

In the heart of everything

Posted Aug 28, 2017
A historical spot that is clean, friendly and close to everything you would like to do in St.Augustine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and quaint with very unique decor. It was easy walking distance to delicious cafes, restaurants, and boutiques. The room was quiet and clean. The live music and bar area added a nice touch to our stay. If you are going to stay downtown, I would suggest staying here. The pool area is not huge and you do have to call for food/beverage service. There was no wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Thus us a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and a great location. We were able to walk everywhere. There us so many actuvutues in the area that we were unable to get to all if them,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida Panhandle

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Accuracy of billing
Location: Lightner Museum Flagler College St. George Street And many more historical sites
Great location. Located right in the middle of the historic district. Room is a little small and lacks a refrigerator or microwave, but this is a boutique resort hotel. Another item to note, parking is by valet only. Not necessarily a negative but consider the time involved to retrieve your vehicle and the cost ($25 a day and tips). The Moorish architecture is interesting and has a cool vibe. The lounge is also a nice place to end the day to reflect and have a night cap - - will return definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hidden fees and resturant

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Resturant takes to long to bring meals weather you eat In or get it to go...... my bed made noises evertime I layed down. They used a address on my final bill that wasn't mine even though I gave them my license. They corrected but after I asked . They said they gave me a default address. Wow! They have a lot of hidden fees. I'm blessed to have a good job but if your budgeting and want to stay there you better asked because I had so many charges it climes quick. . Even though I chose to go somewhere else to get the massage.... i was my 24th anniversary and I had fun and that's because my wife made it so..... I asked for a suit and got a single room with no fridge. I needed a fridge to keep my medicine cold. I had to use ice. I even told them I paid for it and requested a different room and let me know. I received no response....... I like the place but I didn't receive customer care nor responses I asked about..... I thought the box spring was going to stick me in my back! Rodney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here. Staff friendly and go above and beyond to help. Lots of things to do within walking distance from hotel. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lamberto

Pay attention

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The prices is high if you compare what the hotel offers . It was not clear ( garage available ) that you should pay for that one .