Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights at this Hotel and I have to say I was amazed at how clean this Hotel is. The room the dining room the hallways even the laundry room were all very clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Judy and Victoria are wonderful they do a great job of keeping the Hotel clean. We will go to this Hotel again when we travel to St Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Clean fresh linen is a must with me. Also the whole room was very clean which made the stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Quick, friendly check in. Good location close to interstate. Nice clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit card charged ahead of arrival

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
When rooms were booked I was advised by Hotels.com that my credit card would not be charged until checkout. I also contacted the Comfort Inn and they verified this. Checking my credit card statement I found the monies were taken before we even checked in. Also check in time is 3:00 and our room was not ready until 3:35.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We would like to apologize for your room not being ready by check in time. We were operating at full capacity because of Hurricane Matthew and the many evacuations in the area. Regarding your credit card charge, when you purchase a room from a third party, they charge your card right away as an advanced purchase of the room. This is standard policy with all online travel agents. Please do feel free to contact us directly with any further questions regarding this issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and smelly

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel should be rated 2 -2,5 stars max ,need a lot improvement ,room with towels and sheets not cleaned ,a mix smell of cigarettes smoke and musty ,for $130 per night , is a rip off .I`ll never stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry to hear your sty was not enjoyable. Please note that we are constantly making new updates to the hotel. Recently, we installed new carpets, new window dressings and new Serta mattresses. We also have more renovation plans in the upcoming months. We hope you will give our hotel another chance and come back to see our new look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean comfortable nice staff.
Location: close to main road into town and close to outlet mall.
About 7 miles away from the old town. Good location nice bed and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do come stay with us again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perry fl.

getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay will stay there any time we go there great price good beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!