Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Good Hotel Close To Shopping

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The Hotel staff was friendly and checking was easy. The toilet in our room did not flush properly. We were given another room without any hesitation. The bed was comfortable. We were overall satisfied with our overnight stay at this hotel. B George
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raeford, NC

Near outlet mall

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and reasonable breakfast offerings.
Cons: AC is noisy inside the room.
Location: St Augustine Outlet Mall is very close.
Family wanted to visit the outlet mall before returning home from vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfort inn

Posted Sep 28, 2017
As soon as we walked into the front lobby we were hit with a horrible smell, it smelled just like body odor I couldn't wait for the guy to check me in so we could move on but it never got any better from there. We stayed on second floor and the whole floor was tapped down with paper prepping for painting, next morning workers were there at 8am, it woke us up th ripping tape, paint smell, and playing loud music. Worse hotel experience ever. Oh and last thing beds were super hard and bathroom need serious updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
At check in they where outside smoking, then she told me I had to pay, I told her I did with expedis. She still said no it was just to hold the room. Finally she seen it on the computer, the room and halls and a strange smell. At checkout I stood and waited for just about 10 min for someone to come to the desk. Manager/owner had her doing other jobs. Need more help I just put my cardkeys on the desk and left. Few hours later I get a phone call saying my "American Express" is refusing payment. I told her "I don't even have an American Express".I paid in full on line ! People keep up what u pay here !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The 2nd floor hallway in its entirety smelled old and moldy. The handicap room, #200, smelled equally moldy and looked as though it had not been vacuumed. We were disappointed considering the rate we paid, and will think twice before booking another Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
by juan

I give it a thumbs up

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
That's a good place to stay. the employees everybody was nice and friendly and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I 95 and St Augustine

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, hot water for shower was great! Stayed for the fantastic July Fourth fireworks! Awesome experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Convenient locatio

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice facility. Depressing that popularity of St Augustine has driven prices up here away from the historic Downtown. Avoid Saturday night as that nights rates are a gouge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was fine

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Carpet needs to be changed
Location: pretty close to St Augustine down town
We only stayed for the night, the room was clean except the carpet, looks like needs major cleaning Breakfast was good, the coffee looked and tasted old