Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

1st Visit To St. Augustine

Posted Apr 8, 2018
My family and I were visiting St. Augustine for Spring Break. The hotel staff was very understanding when I called to let them know we would not meet our early check in time. The gentleman was even willing to add to our list of sights and activities. Once we entered our room, everything was clean and tidy. Because of the age of the building, I would recommend the use of air freshener in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites and the feedback with four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a still better experience next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hopemills nc

Wood not recommend, musty smell, uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Bed and pillows uncomfortable, musty and noisy. Dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Traci, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We're sorry you found our accommodations not to your liking. We try to keep the noise level down, however we sometimes have a full house and a certain noise level can be expected. If you could left us know the room you stayed in, we will address the musty odor you said you encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I loved meeting Thomas the Cat. He should be showcased as an attraction!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Traci,Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Yes, Thomas is our long term resident, and we are happy to have him. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Posted Mar 17, 2018
2 tissues in tissue box, the lady never changed her gloves when wiping tables down, and then going back to food prep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We're sorry you weren't extremely happy with your stay. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We will address it. We hope you give us the opportunity to make your next stay a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff and comfort beds. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Guest relations, Hotel Management
I'm glad to see your found us friendly, and you enjoyed our beds. We strive to make our guests feel welcome. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hard to get to due to no established street to turn onto. Aside from that, a nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Poor noise insulation between floors and rooms. Sounded like there was a dance party going on above us most of the night. Desk clerk said he would call but it didn’t help. Recommend you demand the top floor if you have to stay here. Breakfast was good and breakfast person was probably the only really hard worker at the hotel. Difficult to get to the hotel if coming from the east on 16. Even from the west the entrance is poorly marked.
5 out of 5
by KARLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to pretty much everything.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and we didn’t have to go far to the outlets, downtown, our restaurants
4 out of 5
by Christine

Ask and you shall receive - sort of

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. however, I had to ask the housekeeper for coffee and soap. She gave me one little soap which we used at the sink. Fortunately, we bring our own for showering. Also, no shampoo, etc. was provided