Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff, close to the town

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great clean hotel, walking distance to everything. Loved my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It's close to the places I visit in walking distance.
Location: Ripley museum and St. George street fun.
I always stay here when I visit St. Augustine. It's close to St. George street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by The Comfort Suites Management Team. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Just ok

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good location, poor water pressure, and free breakfast was not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. What room were you in so we can check the water pressure. Our Hotel is going to have a renovation in May 2017 and we are changing the breakfast area. It will become a Bar/Bistro. This will increase our selection of items and improve the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city beach, fl

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The suite, had a living space
Cons: Brighter colors, rooms are dull. It's Florida brighten it up.
Location: Close to most everything you can walk or do the trolley.
Great location, close to trolley stop and within walking distance to most everything. The night of lights was amazing, so much fun. Trolleys playing Christmas music and everyone singing Christmas carols. The whole city in white lights and real Christmas spirit. Very dog friendly even dogs went Christmas caroling, I loved it. You could feel the joy in people, I hope it spreads everywhere. A must do for every age, feel like a kid again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation in May 2017.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of everything. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet, close to everything , walking distance from main attractions, staff polite and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to talk about our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location and big, comfy rooms

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Late check-in for a 2 night stay with guest. King size balcony suite was big and comfy. The fridge was cleaned immediately by staff and we were offered a new room. We liked the view and ended up staying in the same room. The bed was very comfy but dont lift the mattress pad, yikes! The shower needs an upgrade but the bathroom size was nice and big. Blackout curtains should be added instead of the sheers for us night owls wanting to sleep in. We will return hopefully soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are renovating the hotel in May 2017. We hope you return and see all the wonderful changes we are making.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Perfect location near Trolleys Tours. Very quiet if you want to rest. Breakfast wasn't that good as far as variety but everything was clean. They did have a problem with water but was fixed within the hour. I could come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about our hotel. We had an issue with a pipe that was leaking and we need to change it. Thank you for understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the historic district.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location , 5 minutes walking distance to the historic district, once you park your car you don't need to move it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Our hotel is in a great location. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.