Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages Fl

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Train the staff. Improve the breakfast. Quit charging for parking. Makes the guest feel ripped off.
Location: You are right near old St Augustine. Hundreds of things to do.
Staff all seemed to be new and lacked training. Showers were great for people under 5 feet 6 inches tall. Beds linens were tucked in too tight. It was a fight to get them out. Charging $10 every night for parking was crazy. Breakfast was okay at best. It was okay. I wouldn't recommend it. I won't try to go back to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Parking charges are a common practice in many hotels in St. Augustine and around the USA. I would recommend that next time you book a hotel you should search for properties that offer FREE parking as an amenity. Most websites offer this as a search option including Expedia.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts. MI

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was updated, clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious. Hotel staff was very friendly.
We only stayed in this hotel for one night before our flight home. It was a very nice hotel and I would stay here again in an instant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff, close to the town

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great clean hotel, walking distance to everything. Loved my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It's close to the places I visit in walking distance.
Location: Ripley museum and St. George street fun.
I always stay here when I visit St. Augustine. It's close to St. George street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by The Comfort Suites Management Team. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Just ok

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good location, poor water pressure, and free breakfast was not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. What room were you in so we can check the water pressure. Our Hotel is going to have a renovation in May 2017 and we are changing the breakfast area. It will become a Bar/Bistro. This will increase our selection of items and improve the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city beach, fl

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The suite, had a living space
Cons: Brighter colors, rooms are dull. It's Florida brighten it up.
Location: Close to most everything you can walk or do the trolley.
Great location, close to trolley stop and within walking distance to most everything. The night of lights was amazing, so much fun. Trolleys playing Christmas music and everyone singing Christmas carols. The whole city in white lights and real Christmas spirit. Very dog friendly even dogs went Christmas caroling, I loved it. You could feel the joy in people, I hope it spreads everywhere. A must do for every age, feel like a kid again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation in May 2017.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of everything. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you liked our location. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards The Comfort Suite Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet, close to everything , walking distance from main attractions, staff polite and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Comfort Suites Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to talk about our staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice friendly staff close to Old Town

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
close to all main attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.