Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The bathroom was not completely clean, with makeup on the counter as soon as we unpacked. The walls are paper thin and you can hear from each room on either side. The phone to the front desk did not work, so my husband had to walk to the desk at 11:30pm to tell them the room next to us was too loud. The room was cold and the heat did not work. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Allowed early check. In very nice hotel.good coffee and cookies at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the early check in, the coffee and the cookies. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Clean, close to downtown. No issues at all. Staff was polite. Coffee and cookies 24/7. Can’t beat that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the location, the quietness, the staff and the coffee and cookies. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich

Nice hotel close to the fort and old towne

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We are in St Augustine. 68 and sunny. Nice hotel close to old,towne
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Room environment

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Walking into the room everything looked clean and nice but and hour or so later my husband and I noticed bugs/ants crawling on top of one of the nightstands. Also, after each toilet flush the tank continued to run and run until we jiggled the toilet handle. Did not enjoy this stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Cold days in St. Augustine, FL.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Cons: a little bit the internet. hard sometimes to work
Location: Very close to everything in St Augustine. All the attractions about 10 to 15 minutes from the hotel.
We got to the hotel and got greeted by the staff that was really nice. We went to our room and found it very nice and clean. Clean carpet, clean sheets, and towels. In the morning they serve a very good hot breakfast with a variety of foods, juices, and fruits. It was wonderful and delicious. We stayed 3 nights and three mornings with the breakfast. I've been in other country inn hotels in different states but this one I rate it the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the warm greeting, the location, and the hot breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, Fl

One problem after another

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Updates are needed in all areas of this hotel's amenities. Intern was slower than 1990 dial up, when you could actually get online. Either very weak wi-fi, very weak router, or both. Not a large enough boiler to accompany a full hotel of people. NO HOT WATER for morning shower. Walls are paper thin. You can clearly hear your neighbor talking in the adjacent room. The indoor hallways are ventilated with outside air if it is 25 or 95 degrees. Our nights were in the 20s in January. Last, but not least, out room door would not close and lock all the way. Very insecure feeling. Nice large room, with only one chair for sitting or the bed. Looks like a mini suite without furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The Country Inn and Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bugs bit my daughter head to toe

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cons: kill the bugs
bugs bit my daughter head to toe and the lady tried to say it was hives. So angry then at the time she denied our refund. After talking to someone else I'm supposed to be getting a refund so we'll see. Plus for the fact that me and my late husband and our daughter stayed here several times without a problem then to go through this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We do show in our system that you had a pre-paid reservation and the refund on our side has been processed. If you have not received your refund yet, you will need to contact the 3rd party company you booked with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not so nice.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nothing against the staff, but the room was not good at all. When we checked in we were warned that the bathroom was not working correctly, but they gave us the room anyway. There were silverfish in the light fixtures and the toilet stopped working. Since there was no maintenance staff at night the answer was to leave me the plunger. Had to end up using the bathroom in the hotel lobby. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and bathroom. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Florida

Nice and convenient to downtown.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and hotel decorated in a lovely holiday spirit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff and the holiday decorations. We look forward to your next stay.