Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills fl

nice stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Location: there is nothing to do close by
the stay was good, noisy parking lot, breakfast good minus the hair in the food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Won't recommend

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Not very clean, not very comfortable, outdated I won't recommend this hotel, if you can pay 10-20bucks More for a better one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's what we expected for the price. The place was clean, the room was comfortable, not the nicest staff but not rude either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinesville, GA

Not bad for a day or two.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Good location. Right next to the outlets, shopping, dinning and just minutes from downtown St Augustine. Old but "refresh". IHOP restaurant in the lobby. Long waiting time to dine 30 mins + -.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel is 15 Minutes from downtown st Augustine

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Rooms were clean and fairly priced. The IHOP is convinient. Only thing I did not like was thag the hotel staff did not inform us of a scam that is going on around the area where they call your hotel room around 2 am and say that they Had a power outage in their system and that they need you to bring your credit card to the lobby... luckily my girlfriend picked up the phone and said it's 2am I'm not getting out of bed. Then the scammer insisted she instead just give her the credit card info over the phone. The is an outdoor motel hotel setup. So this scam was meant to clearly rob you outside at gun point or your credit card info over the phone. When I told the hotel staff clerk upon my check out about this he just said "yeah it's a scam going around". Clients should be given a heads up warning and they failed to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good reviews led to extreme disappointment !

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: I would suggest booking families together. Its one thing to hear kids, its another to hear adults "carrying on" when you have young children.
First, we arrived and had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come and check us in. He gave us directions of where to park and find our room. Only to have to still walk around multiple sections because it wasn't where he told us. We were disappointed that not only did we book a non-smoking room, the gentleman at the front confirmed that we wanted a non-smoking room we were given a room that completely smelled like smoke and walking up there were ashtrays all outside. I slept maybe an hour the whole night. The walls are so thin you could hear everything and I mean EVERYTHING, going on in the next rooms. It sounded like a party outside,we kept being awoken by the sounds of people stumbling in to our window/door. Around 2 o'clock you could still hear people outside and someone screaming. We were on the 1st floor and every time whoever upstairs started walking it sounded like they were going to come right threw the ceiling. The toilet kept randomly draining and filling up all night. Upon first glance the room appeared clean but the sink wasn't wiped down, the bathroom floor wasn't the cleanliest, the tub had a black ring around it from I assume it not draining all the way since there was about an inch of gunk around the drain and that is just to name a few things. There were a lot of sketchy people hanging outside all over the stairs. I would say it wasn't as kid friendly as other Days INN I have stayed at or nearly as nice. I wont be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange city, United States of America

Bugs

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Went to sleep after midnight woke up a couple hours later to get a drink of coffee and cup was full of ants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We forgot two jackets, they found and kept them until we came back after two days and got them back. Hotel stuff are nice people! Also they have new furniture on the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Visiting St. Augustine

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Our first room's bathroom was not clean. Was given another with no problem. Staff was friendly, the IHOP is inside of hotel. Pet friendly hotel. Outlets are next door and a 15 minute drive to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels