Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historic center

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Clean and affordable motel in walkable distance to almost all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great comfy bed for a quick getaway. Good price for location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that there were no issues with your room. We hope that you got a chance to check out our free amenities during your stay. Hopefully we see you again soon for another successful stay experience. Thanks again and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Great location, reasonably priced!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located
Hotel is located across from the visitors center. Easy walk to St George street and the waterfront. Although parking is an additional $5.75 per day that is much less than the parking garage. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel online. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location made it easier for you to get around town. We are so glad that you would visit us again for another successful stay experience! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good hotel. Nice flooring and beds. Parking plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your room and overall stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future and exceed your expectations ever further. Thanks again and have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Cleanliness of floors
Location: We only stayed overnight and did not go into St. Augustine proper.
This hotel is conveniently located and, although the management is trying to upgrade the rooms, they are on the shabby side. The dresser was missing most of the drawer handles, the sink was rusted and the floor was dirty. On the plus side, the bed linens and towels were clean and the beds were comfortable. There is no breakfast offered but there is a Dennys Restaurant on the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Comfortable hotel and very close at every things 😎👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel online. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our location made it easy for you to travel around town. We hope that you choose us again on your next visit to St. Augustine. Thanks again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort SC

Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Location of the Hotel was perfect. Well within walking distance to almost everything you could want to do. For the few major attractions that were not within walking distance we were able to be picked up by a sight seeing trolley for a minimal cost. Will definitely be visiting here again. Absolutely feel in love with the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and that our location made it easily accessible to travel around town. We hope you got a chance to check out our free amenities during your stay. Thanks again and have a blessed day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Re-do the rooms
The room was musty and did not look very clean at all. The bathroom smelled like pee and the tub did not look well cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I had a good experience. The hotel is excellent. I enjoyed the stay. Rooms were bery clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that there were no inconveniences. We hope that you can come visit us again in the future if you are ever back in the St. Augustine area. Thanks again and have a blessed day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, FL

Terrific value for the price!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice room, comfortable bed decent room. No carpeting and that made for dirty feet. Wear socks or flipflops. Not the Marriott,but for the price I can't complain