Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Is.

Close to the historical district.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Switched rooms because of noise from unidentified source. Staff willingly cooporated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel just off the strip

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The rooms were nice and staff was helpful, however we needed to be switched rooms at 10pm because the fire alarm was going off after turning on the heat in the room. The staff was prompt in changing our room because no maintenance was at the hotel at the time. We only stayed one night. No continental breakfast either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We found the hotel to be within walking distance of everything. Historical district, good restaurants, great place nearby for espresso & a wrap. Good linens on bed & a comfortable bed.
Cons: Reception area very nice, but our room on main floor was dimly lit & the carpet seemed somewhat dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Decent room size and good price point . Location was good
Cons: Smell was weird, not the most up to date but comfortable bed to lay after a long day of exploring st Augustine. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff wasn't helpful. Pool was closed.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Was made to check in through a slit in the window. Pool was closed. Room was dirty and not cleaned after our first night. We called and staff was less than helpful. Area and other guests were loud and no one else cared. Wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zephyrhills, Florida

Not a good experience.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I was told there is no pool when I was checking in. It was being remodeled. Wasn't contacted at all about this. Was expecting a pool when we got there. I asked about a discount Because of it and was told they could not do it. They would reimburse my whole amount that I paid if I checked out and to another hotel. Tried to shut the blackout curtains and the whole thing fell down. Had a room on the first floor and was moved at 11 o'clock at night to the second floor and had to carry everything upstairs. No elevators. The shower had horrible pressure in the second room our first room the sink will not drain. Also in the second room we had to keep hitting the float on the toilet or it would stay running. I felt sorry for the girl at the desk they had to work with no air conditioning at all. And it was very hot. The restaurant in the hotel with a Denny's and it was good food. It was close to attractions and food but all-in-all was not a good experience there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Changes a must

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Well the customer service was great but the condition of the hotel is old they definitely need to put money in that hotel paint decor the room humidity was high even with the airconditoner running. The rugs felt nasty And they should of gave the guest a better discount knowing the condition of the room the pool the only one was under construction . If this hotel gets the upgrades it needs it would be excellent because location is awesome .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Room was comfortable. However not sure the car let's were clean. When I got into shower the bottom of my feet was black. Only time I was barefoot was in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Smells bad

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Awful hotel, bad smell, the only good thing is location but the hotel is old and overprice. Its like a motel 6 or worst. If you dont mind the bad odor and the overall appearance this hotel is right for you.