Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to trolly train

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: close to trolley train
Cons: pressure washing the sidewalk
Location: close to downtown
An alright hotel, close to the start of the trolleytrain. Also has a free shuttle to the trolley train. A Denny's restaurant in the Hotel, which is a great start for a good breakfast. Room is good and comes with a refrigerator, microwave, hair blower and iron with board. Nice Lobby and nice pool. The sidewalk could use pressure washing, also the area for ice could use pressure washing. But good location close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine Fl

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The construction being done made it impossible to relax. Banging electric noises gave me a migraine first day when ask to change rooms male evening clerk could do nothing but say talk with management. Requested microwave from same clerk that passed the buck. Other than that check in clerk very polite n courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Horrible experience!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I know you get what you pay for, but in this case we're talking about my worse experience in a North America hotel. The rooms are disgusting and they smell anything but clean, to the point that I ended up not staying. Horrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Close by

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity.
Cons: Door lock did not work well but location is very secure.
Location: Historic St. Augustine--what more needs to be said.
Next to a good Denny's and across the street to a tour train depot. In historical St. Augustine almost everyone gets around by a tour train. Clean and quiet hotel. Beautiful pool but not a lot of amenities. But you are not in St. Augustine to stay in your hotel. This is a great location from which to launch your tour of what is important. Save a few bucks on the hotel and spend them on your visit. I'm going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get to historic area

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The red trolley shuttle comes to the door for pick up. You could walk to the historic area if you choose to. Swimming area is very nice. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Walking distance to Historic District

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Have stayed here many of times but rates have gone up since renovations. Happened to catch a good rate this time and as usual we weren't disappointed. Clean, Friendly staff, and walking distance to Fort, Old Jail, Fountain of Youth, and many other things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel - walking distance to St.George Street

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Within walking distance to St. George Street. Close to Trolley stops, Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was in walking distance of downtown. Definetly not a fancy hotel but most of the hotels in st Augustine are very old. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Love the food and all the attention. And attest price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay n had no real issues except when I decided to stay one extra nite I was basically charged double. 169 $ simply because it was a Fri. I was there 3 nites previous n thought this pretty ridiculous. I keep getting emails about all types of discounts n special offers so what n why was this ????