Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Tired hotel. Cockroach (Floridians call them Palmetto bugs) in room. No real amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, Fl.

Close to town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: located in historic district.
Old time trolley picked us up right at inn. Hotel staff recommended great restaurant. Pool was nice size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your room and that your overall stay with us was a success. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay and that you got a chance to check out our free amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Augustine

Walking distance to downtown, AC sucked

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from historic downtown, which was awesome! Very easy to walk home after the bars, dinner, and out for food. Our room, however, was not ideal. We set our AC to the minimum allowed (61 degrees F) and it was blowing out air only slightly cooler than outside. Our room was muggy to the point where I couldnt apply makeup because it would melt off immediately. The shower/toilet room is separate from the sink, which was good, because that room didnt have any ventilation and got unbearably hot after a quick shower. Overall the room was actually more humid INSIDE the room than outside. The staff was very helpful in getting us an early morning taxi reservation and in giving directions. The pool was kind of sad and the Denny's attached to the hotel needed a deep cleaning. The rooms were exactly like the photos, but small details were a little gross, like cracks in the shower and dirt along the edges of the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location was convenient for you during your exploration of our downtown area. However, we do apologize that your room was not up to your expectations. We can assure you that this is an isolated incident and does not happen often at our hotel. We hope that you can give us another chance and stay with us in the future! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location but needs to upgraded , is old.............
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We hope that you enjoyed our rooms and that your stay was comfortable. We are glad that you like our location as it is close to historic downtown area and many restaurants. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach florida

Respite

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Lots of lawn to exercise the dogs. Great breakfast choice. Coffee good and hot. Juices not watered down. Fresh fruit. Peanut butter. Laundry room so I could dry out clothes. Good sound insulation. This will be my first choice when I need to outrun the next hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your stay experience with us. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you during the storm. Also, we are grateful that you enjoyed everything from breakfast to our amenities. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We are an older couple in our 60's and booked this hotel on Expedia for less than $50. Very nice stay, room was clean, no issues only with a/c that seem too old. No noises, no suspicious people on the parking lot. Had a great stay and planning to return for such a great rate !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your stay experience. Your feedback is much appreciated by our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the rate was worth it! We look forward to next time we see you all again. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tavares, fl

Not walking distance from downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Remote didn't work, 2 roaches in room. Filthy. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although, we are very sorry about the above mentioned instances that you had to experience. Ww notified the pest control company and took care of that problem recently so it should not occur again. The downtown area is about a 15 minute walk (5 minute drive) from our property which is not far at all. We hope you can give us another chance in the future to make things right! Have a blessed day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean but very out of date. Good location. Cable TV kept losing signal. Overused towels. Gap under door was an invite to mosquitoes. Again, good location in walking distance to the historic district, boutiques, and eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you had to deal with the above mentioned instances during your stay with us. However, we are glad that you liked the location of our property. we are near many restaurants and not far from the historic downtown area. We hope you enjoyed your time staying with us and exploring our city. Have a blessed day!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and the room was ok. Staff was friendly at check in and was the only time I had any contact. The room was comfortable but the floor was dirty. The soles of your feet were black after walking on floor. It needs a good mopping which I doubt it gets very often. Beds were good and comfortable. I would stay here again because location is ver good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jitan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff very much appreciates your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that it was comfortable. On the other hand, we apologize that the floor was not cleaned like it's supposed to be. We hope you can give us another chance in the future. We will make sure that your stay is just as expected! Have a wonderful day! - Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by George

Clean and Affordable

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Visited for a couple of days, very clean and affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jitan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to see that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We hope you can consider us in the future when you are back in the area. Have a wonderful day! - Guest Experience Manager