Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything. denny's was great!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nice old place
St Augustine is a wonderful little city to visit! The ghost tour is enjoyable. the hotel was nice. especially the denny's right on site! and open 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was our half way point to Orlando.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Economical
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just spent night there. Left early morning.
Staff recommended good restaurant to eat at. Just a quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel located by main road

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Desk staff was very nice.
Restaurant was advertised but at the time of our stay it was going under remodeling. Workers were banging making a lot of noise until midnight, keeping you awaken till that time. Hard to find places to eat a decent diner. No elevator and no help to take your luggage to the second floor. Not a good hotel to stay for more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Walking distance to main street

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel is located in walking distance to the main shopping area and sightseeing attrsctions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleasant

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: needs refurbishment
Location: in excellent location.
The room smelled badly and the bathroom was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great location! The only Denny's in St Augustine Is in this hotel so that is a plus. The staff is very helpful and nice, the lady that welcomed us was amazing, she gave us a map and explained us what to for fun and even where we should go first. Since we were 3 young couples she recommended a bar where the party was at and we had a blast. The housekeeper was a guy who was very respectful when we got there and we were late for checkout, he waited patiently and did not give is a face (we've had bad experience with this before), the room was also super clean and smelling awesome. Everything is walking distance so enjoy this hotel!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap quality hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Service including comfort of bed are sucks. Request to rent refrigerator and need for extra blanket were denied . Staff appears to be unhappy and not customer oriented. Nobody came to clean the room, fix the beds or change towels in 2 days. TV remote didn't work and other issues with TV. Bed hard as a rock and pillows " see better days". Wouldn't stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel if you can.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to downtown St. Augustine.
Cons: The check-in process. Only one person on front desk. The rooms remodeled with more secure doors installed.
Location: Great location and within walking distance to the city of St. Augustine. While its not a really short walk, it's within 10-15 minutes of the fort.
The bathtub actually was cracked and had a hole in the bottom. It was not clean when we entered the room. There were ants at the vanity and sink area. Not sure how many years it had been since the carpet had been replaced or anything updated. The only reason this hotel can operate like it does is because of its close proximity to the city of St. Augustine and the shortage of affordable hotels there. The city is a tourist trap and is only one step below going to Myrtle Beach on a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Budget friendly!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Walking distance to attractions, trolly stops and places to eat. Room was clean and comfortable with plenty of towels. No frills but you're there to see the city not to stay inside your motel room all day! Only one suggestion: a 'fridge and microwave would be nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I stayed for 2 nights and never cleaned the room, all very dirty, not recommended, is why it is not expensive