Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel - walking distance to St.George Street

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Within walking distance to St. George Street. Close to Trolley stops, Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was in walking distance of downtown. Definetly not a fancy hotel but most of the hotels in st Augustine are very old. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Love the food and all the attention. And attest price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay n had no real issues except when I decided to stay one extra nite I was basically charged double. 169 $ simply because it was a Fri. I was there 3 nites previous n thought this pretty ridiculous. I keep getting emails about all types of discounts n special offers so what n why was this ????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Second time staying here

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Once again we had a great time staying at this Days Inn. We stayed here exactly a year ago for Valentine's Weekend. Easy check in. Comfy room. No real problems with anything. My only complaint this year is that our room location was over the Denny's which got kind of noisy in the early hours of the morning (6am-10am). So I didn't get to sleep in as much as I would have liked. Also there were some holes from door knobs in the wall and above the bed. But there was a note in the lobby that had said something about updating/remodeling.. so I couldn't really complain. I'd definitely look into staying here again next year for our annual Valentine weekend getaway to St Augustine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It wasn't like it was a super expensive hotel but it was more than it was worth. The location was the best thing about it. Walking distance to anything in the historic district and plenty of places to eat. Location aside, everything else was subpar. The room had a slight musty smell which might be attributed to being close to the water but might also be from some form of leak/minor flood. The door to the bathroom looked like it had water damage at the bottom so who knows if it made it to the carpet. Low ceilings with inadequate lighting made the room feel super small. The bed itself was comfortable but the pillows were the size of throw pillows and offered very little support. They were going through a renovation so I won't count the daytime noise against them but the walls were pretty thin. Not only could we hear our neighbors, but we could hear when they took a shower and no doubt they could hear ours. Plus side, the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure which was nice since the high of the day was in the mid 50s. The staff overall was good. Check in was fast and the woman behind the desk was friendly. It definitely wasn't the best hotel I've stayed at but wasn't the worst. The weather kept us inside a little more than we had planned but if you don't plan on being in your room very much then I say go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good hotel. Clean. Nice stuffs. Close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Basic lodging, clean, Denny's Restaurant.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Short drive to all the St Augustine attractions yet easy on the budget. Night time was quiet.
Cons: We were in the room during the day and could here neighbors thru the walls.
Location: Extended walk from St Augustine attractions for the exercise seeker. Denny's in the motel made for a good late breakfast on a bad weather day.
Took the 2 Star Expedia Mystery Deal and got good value compared to the prices listed on Trivago at the time. Originally intended to stay just one night but extended our stay for just $20 more per night. I will take the Mystery deal again when looking for basic lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was a nice room and the staff were very accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was an average motel. Nothing special. My only complaint is they didn't allow for a later checkout, but that is not a big deal.