Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms are very tired, sheets didn't feel clean. In general it was okay, but not somewhere to go back to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

we will be back!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything. Including the free parking.
Location: Easy access to all that St. Augustine offers.
Large spacious room, lovely comfortable king bed with crisp white linens. Great water pressure through a generous shower head and a vanity large enough to be shared by two. The bar adjacent to the lobby was warm, contemporary and inviting. Though we didn't have a drink there, I can imagine it a great spot to gather with friends. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Excelente

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excelente hotel! Limpio con un personal amable y eficiente. Las habitaciones son de buen tamaño con baños muy bonitos. Gran lugar para quedase en San Agustín a buen precio. Él Restaurant del hotel está delicioso!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: We were on the first floor, right next to the pool. It was pretty noisy in the morning.
Very friendly staff. The bartender was great and made amazing martinis. Rooms were nice and clean. Hotel was within walking distance to everything. Concierge was able to provide tour reservations and coupons at check in.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Schenectady, NY

Pay at the hotel option doesn't always mean that.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't have any real problems with the hotel itself. It was what happened at time of booking. I chose this hotel for its location and amenities and the fact that I could "pay now, or pay at the hotel". I chose to pay at the hotel because you never know what can happen between time of booking and time of trip. The additional fee was minimal. Much to my surprise I got a one night charge on my credit card as a deposit before I went on my trip. At the time I did not know what the charge was for. I tried calling the phone number related to the charge on my statement. It was a non working number. I panicked and called my credit card company a reported a fraudulent charge. They cancelled my card and issued a new one. Tying up the use of that card for over a week. After a second review, I found a working number for the hotel and called it. I explained what happened to the manager in charge and was told it is their policy to charge one night as a deposit. If my charge was reversed I would lose my booking. I could have saved a lot of aggravation and panic if I knew this up front. It was not disclosed anywhere on the hotels.com website. I have become very soured over this incident and the way hotel.com hotels are allowed to conduct business. If you have the "pay at the hotel" option, you shouldn't have to pay anything until you check out.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricardo Cabezas from Florida

Great day

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels