Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel right off 95

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel stay was pleasant. Room was clean. Convenient location right off I95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Fairfield Inn & Suites in St. Augustine, FL. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love it!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lots of things to do.I book a hotel near the mall in walking distance.
I was very please and will come back. Enjoy my stay and wish I could have stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a part of our Fairfield Inn & Suites family, and we hope to see you again when you are visiting St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksoville, florida

Love it!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lots of things to do.I book a hotel near the mall in walking distance.
I was very please and will come back. Enjoy my stay and wish I could have stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A first rate hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The historic city of St Augustine served by land trains with fabulous resteraunts is a must for any visitor
My wife and I were exceptionally pleased with our choice of hotel for our stay in St Augustine. Ample car parking adjacent to the front entrance with the hotel having a smart clean appearance gave us a good feel about our choice. This good feel carried on through the friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile to answer a multitude of questions strangers to an area naturally ask. The cleanliness and ample size of the room gave good value. Breakfast advertised as continental proved more extensive than us from the UK would interprets including two choices oh hot food. A most happy and pleasing stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Perfect time there

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The check-in and check-out process were really fast (less than one minute). The room was big and very clean. The pool was clean as well. Breakfast was good; there were waffles, eggs, yougurt, cereal, coffee,... It's near St Augustine Outlets and like 10 minutes away from the old town. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Comfortable Hotel out of Crazy Traffic

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Decided to take a weekend trip to St Augustine from Tampa with my husband, and blindly booked this hotel through Expedia. It was a great choice! Pros: clean, incredibly friendly front desk staff, nice pool area (didn't swim, but saw from room), good free breakfast, trolley comes to this hotel as needed to pick you up and bring you downtown, just far enough away from downtown you are not dealing with traffic/crowds. Cons: 3rd level hallway and room too warm (I keep home temp pretty cold), bed was comfortable but had the "roll in effect," my husband and I woke up stuck together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Easy on off to I95

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Carpet and door area nasty! Coffe bar unkept. Receptionist efficient not friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice hotel far from traffic. Lovely for jogging

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Cleaness
Location: Close to a very good outlet
We have found some fleas and bugs in the bed and then we ask for desenfect the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Good Hotel, Fair Price

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Wanted to spend a few days in St. Augustine. Booked in advance, but unable to get the room I booked. "I am having some problems with my extended Kings" whatever that means. Replaced room was small, but clean. Rate was reduced about 20 bucks per day(2). Breakfast was very decent with good variety to choose from. Only issue with room was that there is no fan/exhaust in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Had no issues room Was warm when we arrived only an observation they were saving money. I liked the layout of the room