Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Nice hotel but not on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I paid over $250.00 dollars for a ocean front room and I got a view of houses with barking dogs and loud music. I could not see or hear the ocean from this room. The bathroom toilet water ran the entire night and the air conditioner was not cooling properly. Definitely not worth the money we paid and we will not be staying there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ky

Short Walk To The Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: On the beach. Had a golf cart shuttle to nearby restaurants that took us and was waiting when we came out. I didn't expect that.
Cons: Change some carpet is the only thing I can allude to.
Location: Beach several restaurants and shops nearby.
Our stay was a good experience. No problems, room was clean and the staff was wonderful. The hall carpet looked a little worn, but it was clean. I would stay there again if I was going to be in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

excellent beachfront and superior room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very spacious and bed comfortable. completely clean and up to date. elevators very fast.
Cons: parking spaces were a bit small for our SUV but nothing to really complain about
Location: the beach is right out the backdoor with awesome chairs/umbrella rentals. restaurants and shopping within very close walking distance.
took a small weekend getaway with my husband. loved the hotel, the breakfast and mostly the rooms and staff. they recommended awesome walking distance literally across the street restaurant that had the most fabulous food. breakfast at the hotel was really great. views amazing from our 3rd floor balcony room. awesome hot tub in our king room that we absolutely enjoyed. really awesome facility and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Basic comfortable hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included in price, Staff were fantastic, Great view and location on beach.
Cons: There is no bar
Had a fantastic 4 nights here, perfect for what we wanted as the priority was being on the beach. A number of very good restaurants within proper walking distance and only a short 5-10 mins drive to the historic St Augustine. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Free coffee and hot homemade cookies in reception every night went down well too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Hidden Gem!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, the Hampton Inn name, and great experiences with this hotel. Parking was easy and spots were plentiful.
Cons: Hot breakfast quality could have been better-some of the items were not very appetizing. For example, some of the egg dishes just were not very tasty
Location: Location is excellent. Sunset Grill right across the street has great food. Antonia's pizza and subs, Rita's ice cream, and Coneheads i..c. closeby
We have stayed at this same hotel two times so far. It is in an excellent location, right on the beach. We found it to be clean and comfortable. There is a beach umbrella service available on the way to the beach. The free breakfasts were good; if you are really in to a hot breakfast, it's pretty basic. If you like a simple, cold breakfast then it's a banquet. It's in close proximity to historic St. Augustine-an easy drive. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance. It's a great hotel for a family or for a couple. The staff was consistently pleasant. We gave all 5's for ratings except for comfort, as I found my mattress a bit uncomfortable and there was not a lot of sitting room in our hotel room; otherwise it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Brandi from Sparta, TN

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location! This Hampton inn is located on A1a right on the beach. I heard a few guests complaining about the walk to the beach. But it didn't seem like a big deal to me. It was just a little stroll and you were there. Also just a short drive away from all of the other attractions in St. Augustine. The hotel is older. Our double room seemed smaller than the pictures let us to believe. Beds were a little too soft. Bathroom was spacious. Housekeeping was awesome, fresh towels every day, trash removed, and beds remade. WiFi connection was excellent and complimentary. My kids were able to stream Netflix and Hulu with no problems. Had to reconnect each day but that's to be expected. The free breakfast was good. Gravy was way too salty one morning. But they had a waffle bar that was great. The balcony was nice it needed a good power washing. We were on the ground floor. Had a lovely view of the pool and the path to the beach. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to St. Augustine.
4 out of 5
by Telisa from Cairo


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown and restaurants and beach.
We were very disappointed with view from second story ocean front room. Really only view was of the pool below. Beach is a little hike and over the dunes. Front desk did discount the room for us. Staff was all nice. Breakfast was good with a good variety. Room was clean. Overall the hotel looks a little tired but not too bad.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Beautiful east coast sunrise

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Lamar at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Loved being close to beach. Beach was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels