Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Not a good location as advertised.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: Take it off their website...not worthy of consideration.
Location: St. Augustine, Fl. Tour of old city.
Overpriced and misleading website. Poor location per website. In disrepair. Location less than 200 yards from freight train rail line. Poor attempts to repair by handyman, certainly not a professional. Very small bathroom, with no room to place personal items. Toilet paper up and behind left shoulder--very inconvenient and uncomfortable to retrieve. Sharp edges of replacement tile exposed to walk on. We left a day early because of the above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Booking with Expedia means that Hampton Inn will not award HHonours Points for Hampton Inn stay. That is wrong.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Although there was no vacancy it remained quiet
Cons: Advertising was really not correct. Not so close to historic part of town.
Location: It was on highway 1. We're sure there may have been plenty to do but a distance away.
We expected the hotel to be in the "historical"part of town but it was quite a way from the town. Having some medical issues walking to that area was impossible. The hotel was clean and our room was better than we thought. A lovely little living room and pretty bedroom. Our view was the roof that was over the front door. When we checked in Sean was baking cookies which gave the hotel a warm feeling. Breakfast in the morning was a real treat. Everything but meat was on the buffet. This was a great deal for families with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable Memory at St Augustine

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location, staff top of the line.
Cons: Breakfast dinning space
From the moment I arrived to the moment I left Sean, from office manager, was more than accommodating and helpful. He was very warmth and engaging with me, he also immediately empathized with me and my needs, he offered me some coffee or water to start. He gave the room closest to the elevator, not only recommended me a great place to have dinner, but offered me to arrange reservation and even called the transportation to take me there so I didn't have to drive (as I was super tired for driving from Naples, FL that took me almost 8 hrs to arrive to St Augustine due to heavy rain and ridiculous traffic). Sean offer to help me with my luggage as well, and called me to let me know that my dinner reservation was arranged and when was my transportation arriving. He perfectly explained everything that I could do in the short period of time of my stay. The next day when I came down for breakfast he was very welcoming and showed me everything that included the breakfast. He wished me an excellent and safe trip. He really made my stay FIRST CLASS!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very friendly staff. The housekeeping was also exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith from Warren. PA

Florida fun

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great and comfortable stay. Hamptons are always well maintained, and staff helpful and professional. We stay at many of these hotels, and am always confident in what we will be provided in the accommodations.