Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not Chicago, Illinois

It was definitely NOT what we expected. Lousy vie

Posted May 14, 2017
Too much $ for it. Old hotel In lousy location to beach. Our view was of older beach house roofs. People were nice that worked there. Needs remodeling and different lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice place, but it needs more than one elevator, and the beds were somewhat un comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsburg

Nice pool/patio and close to beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice kitchenette and spacious room. Only complaint... elevator is very slow... take the steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed/bedding, nice staff, good breakfast, close to beach.
Cons: Encourage local development to add restaurants?
Location: The beach is the big draw. St. Augustine is nearby, but traffic in and around St. Augustine was pretty bad.
Comfortable, clean room, with very good free breakfast. Hotel is close to beach. There is not much else in Vilano Beach though, and nearby St. Augustine was so congested with traffic that it was unappealing as a dining destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Right across the street from the beach. Walk across to shopping too. Great breakfast. Very nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is located directly across from the beach. There are shops, restaurants, and a Publix close by. You are only minutes away from Downtown St Augustine. The room was large and very clean. Everyone I dealt with was professional and helpful. The ONLY cons I can think of is the elevator is slow and a bit warm and they were building a new berm on the beach to prevent storm surge flooding, which creates a bit of a disturbance. I'd stay there again without a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Interior and exterior are in great shape. Parking is sufficient for packed hotel.
Location: It's located about 300 yards from the beach as well as a grocery store / strip mall
The first night was not pleasant as the room had a musty smell and the sofa bed was damaged. Musty smell was caused by water runoff from the bathroom into the living area which soaked the carpeting. Also, the wet carpet left our feet sticky and dirty. We were able to get another room for our next night stay and it was up to the standard set by this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds. Lovely outdoor pool and hottub.
Cons: Odd smell in room. I am not sure if it was the cleaning products used there.
Location: Located in St. Augustine with beaches and restaurants nearby. Close to the beautiful historic district.
It was a lovely hotel, with a great, helpful staff. We slept well and really enjoyed the hottub after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Staff was very friendly and our room was beautifu!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I had booked an ocean view king room with a balcony, but when we arrived, I was told we were upgraded due to overbooking. Imagine my surprise to receiving the Presidential Suite ! It was amazing !
4 out of 5
by Hettie

Amazing

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great the only complaint I would say is I wish there was more than one elevator because it can be kind of slow because of all the people and we had a balcony with the Cityview and it's not that big of a balcony but it served it's purpose so my husband can smoke outside without going downstairs overall I think the hotel is great and had a good breakfast everyone was friendly I've stayed there before and I would stay there again we had a nice little mini vacation me and my husband and I love this hotel it's right by the beach and it's just amazing