Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to a nice quiet beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach in a quiet area and more living space than just a bedroom.
Cons: Provide a trolly service to take quests to the historic downtown rather than having to take their personal car. We were unable to get a taxi.
Location: Quiet location near the beach, good restaurants nearby and not too far from the Historic downtown if desired.
We stayed for two nights in a room with a balcony with an ocean view. We found the room clean with all the needed essentials for a pleasant stay., including a full breakfast every morning. The hotel is in a quiet location and there's a Publix across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location right on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Was disappointed that the room was not ready at check in time, but hotel upgraded the room, it was a very nice suite. Hotel is right next to the beach, with grocery store and restaurant nearby
5 out of 5
by gilbert

Wonderful Hampton Inn stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great 4 day stay while overseeing our new home project just up the road. Been to Vilano Beach many times and never stayed here. Not disappointed. Typical above average Hampton breakfast and close to the beach....short walk. Only negative is that the 1 elevator is painfully slow...stairs are the better option if you're fit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel across from gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in (3am) front desk was kind and helpful. We needed extra blankets /clean towels and never a complaint or delay on their end. They even provided beach essentials (chairs /umbrellas that other guests left behind and lend out to guests, first come first serve) and that was a huge plus for my group. Breakfast was good and they always have fresh coffee, fruit and cookies as snacks for guests. The room was super clean and literally a 2 minute walk to beach. There was even a station there with showers to clean off from beach. I would say the absolutel only complaint would be that they have only one elevator and it's very slow but that was a tiny issue. Overall, my group which was there for a beach wedding all had a wonderful time. Thank you again Hampton Inn and management!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had not been here for a few years..what an improvement! This area has also stepped up it's game.
4 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pablo

Perfect

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
by Brenda K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to beach but.....

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was nice but needs to be updated. The pool was functional but also needs updating. Overall experience was good with this hotel, it just needs some maintenance and refurbishing. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Very close to the beach which is a plus. Had a good breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Sliding doors to terrace balcony inoperable and very dirty , also sliding doors to closet in poor working order, bathtub drain clogged. I cleaned balcony 2.5 hrs....