Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to beach but.....

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was nice but needs to be updated. The pool was functional but also needs updating. Overall experience was good with this hotel, it just needs some maintenance and refurbishing. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Very close to the beach which is a plus. Had a good breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean hotel within walking distance of the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean hotel. Beautiful location within walking distance of the beach. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sherman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, MD

Very nice, and very close to the beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean, well supplied, and a friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Literally located next to the beach and within a short driving distance from St. Augustine.
My wife and I stayed at this location for our honeymoon and enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
When I decided to stay an extra night didn't have a problem with booking same room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landing, NJ

Hotel Room Could Have Been Cleaner

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Location on the beach is very pleasant.
Cons: Take out the carpeting and install tile floor. Clean the elevators. Repaint walls. Hotel needs a general upgrade.
Location: Close to St. Augustine.
The hotel room that we stayed in needs to be updated. The carpets were dirty and the walls were marked up. The tile around the tub was in need of repair. The air conditioning was very noisy. Location near the beach is very nice. Stores and restaurants are across the street. Nice shopping. Carpets near much attention.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from not Chicago, Illinois

It was definitely NOT what we expected. Lousy vie

Posted May 14, 2017
Too much $ for it. Old hotel In lousy location to beach. Our view was of older beach house roofs. People were nice that worked there. Needs remodeling and different lot.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was great, and my kids loved that it was lit up at night and made their swimwear glow. The beach was only a few steps away. A couple of minutes walk led to an excellent restaurant (180 Vilano Grill)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice place, but it needs more than one elevator, and the beds were somewhat un comfortable