Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2016
very clean, nice staff, very good breakfast close to the beach recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excellent hotel. Great location. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Its a good hotel in front of Vilano beach. Its very confortable. Good breakfast. Very quite zone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel, close to the beach. Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: modern decor, fitness center, pool, breakfast buffet, close to the beach, staff
Cons: bathroom fan
Location: beach, shopping, restaurants, etc
Great hotel nestled right next the beach! Is located right across the street from a grocery store, shops, and withing walking distance from restaurants. Staff baked cookies in the evening. Fitness center was great, as was the pool. The room we had booked was last minute and was a ADA room, so the shower was handicapped accessible. made it a little awkward. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was because the bathroom vent fan was not working properly before we entered the room and had left the room smelling musty. Throughout our stay the fan neglected to turn on, leaving the room very humid. We informed staff and they said they would get it fixed. Other than that, the Hotel was amazing. very clean and modern. Would stay here again when in Vilano beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Close to the beach. Big rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I enjoyed my last minute trip to Saint Augustine. The hotel was good. Close to the beach, the room was clean and big. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would return back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location, near Publix supermarket...very clean, quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

2nd trip as nice as the first!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms, great location, wonderful staff
Cons: Later hours at the pool
Location: 5 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to St. Augustine (I didn't time it but it was probably 10-15 minutes.)
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and we would visit again. The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean. We had a room with 2 doubles, a sink, fridge and microwave. The best thing about the hotel is the staff honestly. The front desk staff was very welcoming and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. The breakfast each morning was well stocked with a nice selection. The pool closes at 10pm which disappointed our daughter but it is a nice pool with a hot tub. The location is perfect for spending the day at the beach and it's a short drive into St. Augustine. This Hampton Inn is becoming a summer tradition for our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth the Money!! - False advertising

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Only good thing about this hotel, is that it is close to the beach. Unfortunately this hotel is not worth the amount of money charged per night.
Cons: The pictures of the Tiki Bar need to be removed from the site since the Poolside Tiki Bar is closed down for good. This is false advertising.
Location: The beach is close. This hotel is way over-priced and has VERY little amenities. They do have a pool, but do NOT have a Tiki Bar as advertised.
The good: Close to beach The BAD: The air conditioning units were old and did not get very cool in this summer heat. The toilets were difficult to flush. There is no "Poolside Tiki Bar" which is listed on the site as a feature of the hotel! They closed it for good. What a let down! This was one of the reasons we chose to stay at this over-priced $250 per night hotel! Elevators are extremely hot, slow & old. Most of the staff was friendly, however one front desk clerk named "William" was very rude to my daughter and we will not be staying there again for this reason. One of the clerks offered my daughter a box of cereal since she missed breakfast due to being sick, and afterwards, I took her to the gift shop to get a drink. When we went to pay for the drink "William" noticed the cereal and said to my sick daughter "you can't just go through our breakfast cabinets and take stuff". My daughter is very sensitive and her feelings were hurt because William accused her of stealing a box of cereal! My daughter is only 8 years old and was given the cereal by another clerk there, and William had to audacity to accuse her of stealing it. Keep in mind, we are talking about a kids mini box of cereal which they give away for FREE every morning at the breakfast bar!!! William shouldn't be a front desk clerk as he clearly doesn't know how to speak to guests
5 out of 5
by John from Ocala, Fl


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Stay !! Awesome Beach!!!!!
5 out of 5
by David from Alva, FL

Nice place for a vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to sight seeing at the Historical District